We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Av Pator Diaz between Calles Las Olas & Bohio | Second floor of the Galeone Mall, Jaco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had dinner at Tsunami sushi a couple of nights ago while in Jaco. It was one of the best meals we had while in Costa Rica. The sushi was perfect! And we just so happened to be there for 1/2 price Friday! We would highly recommend and will definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    71
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thermal, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are a sushi lover you must have dinner at Tsunami Sushi. They have the best selection of sushi. Sushi rolls are 1/2 off Wednesdays & Fridays. Anytime we visit Jaco we make sure we have dinner at tsunami sushi!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food is great and the service is great. I really liked this place to eat out at.
I would suggest anyone to go their and have a good time

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumaguete city
Level Contributor
1 review
“good surf and food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The best in town good service superb food quality i will for sure come back and bring friends and family...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“AMAZING DINNER AND THE BEST SERVICE I´VE EVER HAD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had dinner with some friends on a friday night when all the Sushi Rolls were half price!!
The service was great! the staff very friendly and the dinner was amazing!!
Definitely I wil comeback!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsunami Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.