We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good surf and food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Av Pator Diaz between Calles Las Olas & Bohio | Second floor of the Galeone Mall, Jaco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
dumaguete city
Level Contributor
1 review
“good surf and food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The best in town good service superb food quality i will for sure come back and bring friends and family...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    71
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“AMAZING DINNER AND THE BEST SERVICE I´VE EVER HAD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had dinner with some friends on a friday night when all the Sushi Rolls were half price!!
The service was great! the staff very friendly and the dinner was amazing!!
Definitely I wil comeback!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good eats!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was good, nice atmosphere and attentive staff. They have a sister location in Huntington Beach. (visited Nov 08)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sushi was incredible. A little on the expensive side, but really good! Get a hand roll. It was like a burrito-esque sushi roll.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Dishonest staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After 20 seconds of leaving my card the staff said that they had no account of my card. I literally walked downstairs came back up and they had no idea that they still had my card. Please beware

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsunami Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.