We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Av Pator Diaz between Calles Las Olas & Bohio | Second floor of the Galeone Mall, Jaco, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oviedo, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed the variety of the rolls here, try to go on Wednesday night for half-priced rolls if you can. The Lonny roll is excellent! Music is a little too loud out on the porch, but overall, we enjoyed this restaurant a lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BenNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bottom line. This Sushi is flat out great. Try the signature drinks. Great variety and the pours are healthy. I've hit this place a few times and every time....an experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go in Wednesday... It's half price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Yum yum yum!! They have lots of creative and classic rolls for half price on Wednesday. Makes the rolls between 4 and 7 bucks each. We eat a lot of sushi back in California and this place was up there with the best of them! We got the Godzilla roll, the X-roll, and the crunch roll. The X-roll was our favorite!! Spicy tuna, cream cheese and topped with avocado. The presentation of the sushi was very nice and made our mouths water as soon as we entered! I got a glass of Chardonnay and was less than impressed however. Stick with beer. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDDono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1/2 price sushi Wednesday and Friday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most rolls were half price when you visit on Wednesday or Friday. Super yummy with a great atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great sushi and what a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went here with 5 friends and had a great time. The sushi was fresh and had great flavor. The place inside is very nicely done. They fill the wine glasses to the top. just a real nice place for a great meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmrubnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing