We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Av Pator Diaz between Calles Las Olas & Bohio | Second floor of the Galeone Mall, Jaco, Costa Rica
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bottom line. This Sushi is flat out great. Try the signature drinks. Great variety and the pours are healthy. I've hit this place a few times and every time....an experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    102
    46
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go in Wednesday... It's half price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Yum yum yum!! They have lots of creative and classic rolls for half price on Wednesday. Makes the rolls between 4 and 7 bucks each. We eat a lot of sushi back in California and this place was up there with the best of them! We got the Godzilla roll, the X-roll, and the crunch roll. The X-roll was our favorite!! Spicy tuna, cream cheese and topped with avocado. The presentation of the sushi was very nice and made our mouths water as soon as we entered! I got a glass of Chardonnay and was less than impressed however. Stick with beer. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“1/2 price sushi Wednesday and Friday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most rolls were half price when you visit on Wednesday or Friday. Super yummy with a great atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great sushi and what a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went here with 5 friends and had a great time. The sushi was fresh and had great flavor. The place inside is very nicely done. They fill the wine glasses to the top. just a real nice place for a great meal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh... Tight wad Wednesday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes you read it right, tight wad Wednesday! If you are like me, love sushi, fresh and 1/2 price, Tsuami Sushi is the place to be on Wednesdays!!!! So fresh, so yummy, so fresh, yes fresh! The sashimi tuna was my favorite and the Godzilla Role was top notch! Don't pass this up. My husband and I eat sushi at least once a month in LA we love it that much! But this was the best I have ever had, even the wasabi was fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsunami Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.