We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value with beach front access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150mts de la municipalidad de Jaco, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good value with beach front access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The price was fair enough, the service was very good, the room was clean and comfortable. The wait staff in the restaurant was very attentive and helpful. I had the Ceviche and my wife had the Red Snapper, both dishes were very tasty. The room came with a free breakfast bar, complete with with fresh fruit, cereal, and a cook making fresh omelets to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scatterbrainkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Director of Sales at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The ceviche is my favorite as well !!!

Please return again soon

Shannon Freeman
Shannon@morgans-cove.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great and enjoyable stay!!! Room was spacious and clean. Wifi worked great in room. The staff and food were wonderful!! Jaco VIP located inside is also very professional!! Stayed july 26 before heading south.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Director of Sales at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel & services. Im glad you enjoyed your time here and Jaco VIP organized your tours for you. Come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at Morgan's Cove for 8 days. It was so pleasant and relaxing. The staff was fantastic, from the housekeeping services to the bar and restaurant, they could not have been any nicer. The breakfast buffet was there every morning offering made to order eggs/omelets, but the buffet part could have some more options. But still good. The ordered food was always top notch.
I used the services of the Surf Lesson Kiosk located at the beach access. Rondido was beyond accommodating. He made sure my wishes were met in the water! We met people from many locations and had great times together sharing some adventures. I would recommend this Resort and will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive to offer great service and our customer reviews are very valuable to us. I'm glad you enjoyed our Surf Camp and I will be happy to let Rodrigo know you had fun learning to surf. Please come back and visit us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have taken many large groups to Morgan's Cove for day trips. They have always been amazing on every level. The resort facility is fantastic with several pools, eating meals on the beach looking over the ocean and enjoying the macaws flying overhead. The are close to shopping, ziplines, horseback riding, massages and surf lessons. All of the meals I have had there were outstanding. I highly recommend this resort for your trips!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review on our hotel and our services. We are very grateful that your company continues to bring groups to our hotel. I'm glad your experience was a positive one . We hope to continue to serve your clients for years to come . Thank you again for this review and we look forward to seeing you all very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

good location just overlooking beach, rooms ok but... just ok, good size and Ac working ;) but ambiance rather old fashioned, cleanliness ok, limited service, breakfast not bad but could definitely improve

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Director of Sales at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We take every comment very seriously and our management team is in the process of improving our menus. We hope you return again to try our new breakfast menu. Thanks again for your feed back.
Shannon Freeman
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I just stayed at Morgan's Cove Resort and casino on 7/11-7/15 2014. The room was very nice and clean. It had a nice walk-in shower in our room along with a fridge. The breakfast was included in our room as was very good. The chef Jeffrey was great and I thought the lunches/dinners we ordered were delicious. The bar tenders Jose and Marco went out of their way for me for sure. Wi-fi was included which was nice though sometimes it was a little spotty. There is a nice pool and another pool with pool bar which was cool. The casino has low minimums which I liked a lot, but was small. Very close to everything and the staff overall was superb.

The only negatives I can say about this resort are there are no ice machines so if you are from the U.S., it can be a little much to have to keep asking for glasses of ice, but the bar tenders will do it without a problem or asking for any money. The T.V. could definitely use an upgrade to a flat screen as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Director of Sales at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel & services. We will make sure Chef Jeffrey receives your wonderful comments on the food. We do apologize for the spotty Wi Fi services at times. Our country's communication providers continue to improve there services as we know how important it is to provide great internet to our guests. We do not have ice machines at our hotel but our bar staff is more than happy to provide you with a bucket of ice for your drinks. We are in the process of getting flat screen T.V's in all our rooms.

thank you again for your valuable comments
Shannon Freeman
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at Morgans cove for 7 days 6-17 through 6-23-2014 and had a great time rooms were clean drinks were fantastic and the new chef Jeffrey made the food awesome we caught a fish and he prepared it for us to perfection the hotel is less than 2 dollars to town with great shopping the waves were great and they have a surf instructor on site. a hotel like the cheers show where they treat you like an old friend follow them on instagram morganscovecostarica they said they are going to be giving away stays is what i heard

Room Tip: Room 6 right next to the beach, pool and bar!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCManagement, Director of Sales at Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
On behalf of Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino I would like to thank you for this wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass on the positive feed back to our chef & kitchen crew.
Thank you again
Shannon Freeman
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.0 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.7 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino

Address: 150mts de la municipalidad de Jaco, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morgan’s Cove Resort & Casino located Beach Front in the quaint surf town of Jaco, Costa Rica. This bustling seaside village has restaurants, clubs, bars, casinos, and gift shops making it the most popular destination in all of Costa Rica. Adventures within minutes from the Resort include Sport Fishing, Zip Line Tours through rain forest Canopy, ATV tours, Horse Back Riding, Surfing, Golfing, River Rafting and Hiking the most popular Parks of Costa Rica, Carrera and Manuel Antonio National Parks. Relaxing around the two pools or sun tanning on the warm sand of the Pacific Ocean are a favorite past time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan`s Cove Hotel Jaco
Morgan`s Cove Resort And Casino
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing