We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet and simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Green

Save Saved
You added Hotel Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 hotels in Jaco
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice small place only 6 rooms, The BBQ area is nice but looks abandoned. it was a very nice experience very quiet and relaxing, The pool is very nice and you can see a lot of parrots and birds around the place. friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were welcomed by a lovely french canadian couple who stay on the property. It was very safe because they closed the gate after 7pm. The room was perfect! The lady helping us booked our day trips and she was a great help for everything we needed. Jaco beach is close everything was a taxi ride away for less than 4$ it is better to stay a little outside of the main street of Jaco so this was perfect.

Room Tip: its very small so all rooms are just fine..there are two floors and 6 rooms total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, General Manager at Hotel Green, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your lovely visit ! We enjoyed having you here and hope you visit us soon. Happy guests like you make us happy :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently spent a weekend at Hotel Green in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica and it was a real "funtastic" experience. The hotel is small, with just a few [very well decorated and spacious rooms], the swimming pool is not that big but, the pool area is filled up with energy from the Sun and is beautiful.
The service was good, the prices are very affordable and there are many bars and restaurants is the area. I recommend this nice green spot in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetzaltenango
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's a nice hotel but I was a bit disappointed by the garden. I was waiting for something bigger. You have to have a car as it's not that close from the beach. The apartment was big and it was great to be able to cook and not go out with a 2 year old son. Staff is friendly and we appreciated the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback. We are at 800 meters from the beach, or 1 (one minute) drive.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel! Everyone is friendly and not to mention the fact that I loved the nature of the hotel. Beautiful garden with amazing plants and trees! Will definitely stay there everytime I'm in town!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice. It was a OK at $30 a night - even in the bad neighborhood that it is in. However, at $70 a night now, two miles plus from the beach, same neighborhood, Wow!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for the review.

Hotel green is located in a quite and secure residential neighborhood. Since last year, we have renovated our rooms and added more green areas. Thank you for being a frequent client!!! We invite you to contact us for a promotional code to obtain a special rate at your next visit.

Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great place! Super philosophy, Hotel Green is really nice, quiet, awesome staff.

I loved their food! As a vegan is often hard for me to find places to eat when i travel, Hotel green offers lots of super tasty vegan dishes.

Thanks again, will be back soon :D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green

Also Known As:
Hotel Green Costa Rica/Jaco
Address: Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecological Green Paradise Hotel is a sustainable housing option, different and comfortable in Jaco Beach. 5 minutes from downtown Jaco. Hotel green has pool area, kids playground, ample parking, a ranch for social events, a truly beautiful garden, in addition to its highly trained and friendly staff, ideal complements to enjoy the beauty of the area, do so in harmony with the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.