We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green is the place to be in Jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Green to your Saves list
Hotel Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Green is the place to be in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great place! Super philosophy, Hotel Green is really nice, quiet, awesome staff.

I loved their food! As a vegan is often hard for me to find places to eat when i travel, Hotel green offers lots of super tasty vegan dishes.

Thanks again, will be back soon :D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife mother father brother and I stayed here and the place was nice tidy and quaint. A good alternative to the loud obnoxious hotels in jaco proper. The owners were nice and the complementary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobHayhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
It was nice having you. Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Excellent WiFi signal
Ample space in rooms and surroundings
Lots of birds in trees around rooms, including Toucans
Friendly, bilingual staff
Safe, located in a community in Jaco called Quebrada Seca. $1 taxi to center of town and beach
Green themed, non-smoking environment

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Morun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
We spend great effort using organic compost and microorganisms to enhance the biodiversity of the garden. The trees and plants attract iguanas and birds. The fish pond attracts aquatic animals that enrich the soil and the air. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to visit us again! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.9 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#40 of 44 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#25 of 44 in Jaco
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green

Address: Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecological Hotel Green is a sustainable housing option, different and comfortable in Jaco Beach, 2 minutes from downtown Jaco by car or a 15 minute walk. Hotel Green has pool area, ample parking, a BBQ area for social events, a truly beautiful garden, in addition to its highly trained and friendly staff (languages spoken: English, French, Spanish). An ideal place to enjoy the beauty of the area, and to do so in harmony with the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing