We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green is the place to be in Jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Green to your Saves list
Hotel Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Green is the place to be in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great place! Super philosophy, Hotel Green is really nice, quiet, awesome staff.

I loved their food! As a vegan is often hard for me to find places to eat when i travel, Hotel green offers lots of super tasty vegan dishes.

Thanks again, will be back soon :D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife mother father brother and I stayed here and the place was nice tidy and quaint. A good alternative to the loud obnoxious hotels in jaco proper. The owners were nice and the complementary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
It was nice having you. Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Excellent WiFi signal
Ample space in rooms and surroundings
Lots of birds in trees around rooms, including Toucans
Friendly, bilingual staff
Safe, located in a community in Jaco called Quebrada Seca. $1 taxi to center of town and beach
Green themed, non-smoking environment

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
We spend great effort using organic compost and microorganisms to enhance the biodiversity of the garden. The trees and plants attract iguanas and birds. The fish pond attracts aquatic animals that enrich the soil and the air. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to visit us again! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green

Address: Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecological Hotel Green is a sustainable housing option, different and comfortable in Jaco Beach, 2 minutes from downtown Jaco by car or a 15 minute walk. Hotel Green has pool area, ample parking, a BBQ area for social events, a truly beautiful garden, in addition to its highly trained and friendly staff (languages spoken: English, French, Spanish). An ideal place to enjoy the beauty of the area, and to do so in harmony with the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.