We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Burgers in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papas and Burgers

Papas and Burgers
Calle Bohio, Jaco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 100 Restaurants in Jaco
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burgers in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was eating at the burrito place next door to this restaurant. The owner of mexican place told me to try Papas & Burgers, if i liked hamburgers and good fries.

I ate here the next day and it was great. The only real potato french fries i had on my whole trip. The burger was tradional and yummy. This place is also a hostel, so was full of young fun people, i had a great time eating here. Try this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Johnny Cash Burger...so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was travelling thru Jaco while in Costa Rica. I spent a couple days as a guest in Beds on Bohio. This was the restaurant at the hostel. I ate here for breakfast a few times, which was good. But then I had the Johnny Cash Burger for dinner...soo good. I love jalepenos, and it is covered with them. Great burger, great fries. Try this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“SMOOTHIES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Didn't eat here but man the smoothies were to die for! They were made fresh and were so cheap! Loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntarenas, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
1 review
“Tradional Burgers and Fries! Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A great place in this beach town to get a real burger and hand-cut fries. Big smoothies and friendly staff. Its also one of the best hostels in town, has a great vibe/energy, don't miss this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place I stayed in Costa Rica!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, it was my home base for my adventures in Costa Rica!!! met so many awesome people here. The food was amazing and the people that work there I will never forget I love you all!!! Thank you so much for everything. Ill be back soon :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papas and Burgers also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Papas and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papas and Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.