We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place, Amazing owner and Staff! Truly Recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Beach Village

Jaco Beach Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaco Beach Village
Save
You added Jaco Beach Village to your Saves list
| Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, Amazing owner and Staff! Truly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I would like to recommend anyone and everyone stay at Jaco Beach Village. The place is gorgeous and totally well maintained and has excellent staff and security. Second to none. The Owner Cathy is an amazing person,who made us feel so welcome and accomodated. I plan on only staying there, the next time in Jaco.Thank you Cathy and Your entire wonderful Staff. Your new friend Glenn

Room Tip: They have multiple size condo rentals. I stayed in a 3 bedroom mansion size condo that could probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of seven stayed in this unit for four nights in January 2013. We booked the specific unit (#7) through vrbo. While this was not a cheap option, the unit definitely exceeded our expectations. It was clean, secure (gated and guarded), spacious (cavernous?), and well-appointed/maintained with a great kitchen, laundry and 3 BR/BA.

The owner lives in the same complex. She is pretty hands-off but is available, very helpful and responsive. The most impressive feature to us was the stunning view from the veranda and the master bedroom. This is truly "beachfront" property with only a few steps, some palm trees and a locked gate between you and the beach. We spent every sunset either at the beach or on the veranda taking in the ridiculously gorgeous view and the sound of the ocean.

The only minor improvements that I would recommend are: (1) more furniture on the porch and in the rooms to help fill some of the space (the rooms are huge); (2) minor repair to the laundry, and (3) a larger TV (also to fit the room size)...but you shouldn't be spending time watching TV in such a gorgeous location anyway.

One other side benefit is that a huge rainbow macaw visited the wild almond tree in the yard for breakfast and dinner each day. Since this unit covers the second and third floor of the building, we were able to get amazing views of the bird in action. Much different than seeing it in a cage in a pet store.

Room Tip: The units are all different and privately owned. We stayed in unit 7 which we booked through vrbo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here and loved it. The place is bigger than we thought it was going to be. It has a big patio with ocean view. You can just watch the surfers while relaxing on the patio. Walking distance to restaurants, nightlife,and shopping. Hung out with some cool neighbors. The best place I saw in Jaco. Loved the town, very friendly. The owner gave tips on the area ,and gave us a ride one day. Very nice guy. It was above our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I found this unit on VRBO and the pictures there do not do this place justice, The condo was bigger and grander than what appears in the pictures. This condo is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants, has a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a picture postcard sunset view. The cross breeze (in Nov) was nice, we only used the AC at night for sleeping. Only downside is the water pressure here is low, I had hot water so that is all that matters.
Added bonus~in front of one of the surf spots.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here..... the weather was hot and some rain......but the hotel was nice and clean.... we will be back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Jaco Beach Village for the entire month of March 2009 and will return sometime soon. This is a very quiet comfortable, upscale condo complex and would stay here anytime. The owners are from the states and are very helpful as well as the other condo owners their at JBV. You will not go wrong staying here it is close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

These condos are situated right on the beach, have 24 hour security, and everyone is very nice. We had a one bedroom condo which was beautiful, had two really views and was incredibly comfortable. The air conditioning unit in each room was a plus as Jaco gets very muggy. Jaco Beach Village was the best part of staying in Jaco.

  • Liked — Julio Soto was very helpful and wonderful to deal with.
  • Disliked — There was not a phone in the condo.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaco Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Beach Village

Address: | Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Jaco Beach Village Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Beach Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.