We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place, Amazing owner and Staff! Truly Recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Beach Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jaco Beach Village to your Saves list
Jaco Beach Village
| Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, Amazing owner and Staff! Truly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I would like to recommend anyone and everyone stay at Jaco Beach Village. The place is gorgeous and totally well maintained and has excellent staff and security. Second to none. The Owner Cathy is an amazing person,who made us feel so welcome and accomodated. I plan on only staying there, the next time in Jaco.Thank you Cathy and Your entire wonderful Staff. Your new friend Glenn

Room Tip: They have multiple size condo rentals. I stayed in a 3 bedroom mansion size condo that could probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of seven stayed in this unit for four nights in January 2013. We booked the specific unit (#7) through vrbo. While this was not a cheap option, the unit definitely exceeded our expectations. It was clean, secure (gated and guarded), spacious (cavernous?), and well-appointed/maintained with a great kitchen, laundry and 3 BR/BA.

The owner lives in the same complex. She is pretty hands-off but is available, very helpful and responsive. The most impressive feature to us was the stunning view from the veranda and the master bedroom. This is truly "beachfront" property with only a few steps, some palm trees and a locked gate between you and the beach. We spent every sunset either at the beach or on the veranda taking in the ridiculously gorgeous view and the sound of the ocean.

The only minor improvements that I would recommend are: (1) more furniture on the porch and in the rooms to help fill some of the space (the rooms are huge); (2) minor repair to the laundry, and (3) a larger TV (also to fit the room size)...but you shouldn't be spending time watching TV in such a gorgeous location anyway.

One other side benefit is that a huge rainbow macaw visited the wild almond tree in the yard for breakfast and dinner each day. Since this unit covers the second and third floor of the building, we were able to get amazing views of the bird in action. Much different than seeing it in a cage in a pet store.

Room Tip: The units are all different and privately owned. We stayed in unit 7 which we booked through vrbo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amoazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here and loved it. The place is bigger than we thought it was going to be. It has a big patio with ocean view. You can just watch the surfers while relaxing on the patio. Walking distance to restaurants, nightlife,and shopping. Hung out with some cool neighbors. The best place I saw in Jaco. Loved the town, very friendly. The owner gave tips on the area ,and gave us a ride one day. Very nice guy. It was above our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coasttraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I found this unit on VRBO and the pictures there do not do this place justice, The condo was bigger and grander than what appears in the pictures. This condo is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants, has a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a picture postcard sunset view. The cross breeze (in Nov) was nice, we only used the AC at night for sleeping. Only downside is the water pressure here is low, I had hot water so that is all that matters.
Added bonus~in front of one of the surf spots.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mssdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here..... the weather was hot and some rain......but the hotel was nice and clean.... we will be back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LAkings213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Jaco Beach Village for the entire month of March 2009 and will return sometime soon. This is a very quiet comfortable, upscale condo complex and would stay here anytime. The owners are from the states and are very helpful as well as the other condo owners their at JBV. You will not go wrong staying here it is close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knezuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

These condos are situated right on the beach, have 24 hour security, and everyone is very nice. We had a one bedroom condo which was beautiful, had two really views and was incredibly comfortable. The air conditioning unit in each room was a plus as Jaco gets very muggy. Jaco Beach Village was the best part of staying in Jaco.

  • Liked — Julio Soto was very helpful and wonderful to deal with.
  • Disliked — There was not a phone in the condo.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank niloo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.1 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#3 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Beach Village

Address: | Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jaco Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Beach Village Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing