We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place. Clean, roomy,good location, surf.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Beach Village

Jaco Beach Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaco Beach Village
| Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place. Clean, roomy,good location, surf.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here and loved it. The place is bigger than we thought it was going to be. It has a big patio with ocean view. You can just watch the surfers while relaxing on the patio. Walking distance to restaurants, nightlife,and shopping. Hung out with some cool neighbors. The best place I saw in Jaco. Loved the town, very friendly. The owner gave tips on the area ,and gave us a ride one day. Very nice guy. It was above our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I found this unit on VRBO and the pictures there do not do this place justice, The condo was bigger and grander than what appears in the pictures. This condo is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants, has a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a picture postcard sunset view. The cross breeze (in Nov) was nice, we only used the AC at night for sleeping. Only downside is the water pressure here is low, I had hot water so that is all that matters.
Added bonus~in front of one of the surf spots.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here..... the weather was hot and some rain......but the hotel was nice and clean.... we will be back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Jaco Beach Village for the entire month of March 2009 and will return sometime soon. This is a very quiet comfortable, upscale condo complex and would stay here anytime. The owners are from the states and are very helpful as well as the other condo owners their at JBV. You will not go wrong staying here it is close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

These condos are situated right on the beach, have 24 hour security, and everyone is very nice. We had a one bedroom condo which was beautiful, had two really views and was incredibly comfortable. The air conditioning unit in each room was a plus as Jaco gets very muggy. Jaco Beach Village was the best part of staying in Jaco.

  • Liked — Julio Soto was very helpful and wonderful to deal with.
  • Disliked — There was not a phone in the condo.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaco Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Beach Village

Address: | Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Also Known As:
Jaco Beach Village Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Beach Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jaco Beach Village to your Saves list