We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it, have to go back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nine to your Saves list
Hotel Nine
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Beach Front, 50mt south Condo Mar Arena, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Jaco B&B and Inns
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“I love it, have to go back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel, it´s right in front of the beach, the beach it´s very clean and full of surfers, but during the night it´s quiet. The hotel is very nice, loved the pool, queen size bed, with a charming beach view bar.
The staff is friendly, the surfer guys are awesome teachers, the lady in the bar it´s great and they have good food. If you go there look for Gloriana, customer service, she is a lot of fun to be with, and will help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights.
Hotel room was clean, service was prompt, staff was friendly, and the location was incredible.
You can't beat being right on the beach!! We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

it was my first time in jaco. This hotel has it all. Right on the beach yet very private and quiet. you literally few fet from the beach. Rooms are clean and hotel is quiet. Staff is great and always around. multiple room but small enough to get help asap if needed. They have a nice restaurant with a great view on second floor for food and drinks. Town is a short cab ride away about 5 minutes. I would definitly go back.

Room Tip: They have single bed rooms or two room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place is awesome. It is literally right on the beach. The rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. The staff are excellent at helping you with accommodations and they are bilingual in case you don't speak spanish. The pool is great with a basketball hoop in it, and taxi service to town is a 2 minute drive in case you don't feel like walking. Location is ++ and to top it off, they have boogie boards and surf boards to use for free for guests. Awesome place and Family Friendly!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your feed back, its very nice to know that our staff has exceeded your expectations. We really enjoyed having you stay with us at the Hotel Nine.

We look forward to having you back.....;-) Soon!

Gloriana
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice, right on the beach. The front desk gals spoke perfect English, but were polite enough to let me stumble in Spanish. I stayed in the suites, which have 2 beds (one in a private bedroom). Surfboards were included. How great is that.
I did one day excursion which the front desk lady set up for me, everything went smoothly.
Breakfast is included and was great. I'm a big fan of the smoothies! I will 100% return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your feed back, its very nice to know that our staff has exceeded your expectations. .

We look forward to having you back.....;-)

Gloriana
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nine

Address: Beach Front, 50mt south Condo Mar Arena, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nine 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to “ THE 9”, the Premier Boutique Hotel in Playa Jaco, Costa Rica. At “THE 9” we have a beautiful Swimming Pool with 5 cascading waterfalls. Our swim up pool bar is a refreshing place for a Margarita in the afternoon. Enjoy spectacular sunsets. At night, relax in our heated Jacuzzi. Then fall asleep to the sound of Pacific Ocean waves breaking on the beach. “AT THE 9 RESTAURANT & BAR“ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Nine Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.