We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Jaco Rustico

Soda Jaco Rustico
1/2 block off of Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American, Central American, Costa Rican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Buffet lunch, cheap, quick and very good. This is buried on one of the side streets that lead to the beach. So glad we stumbled onto it by accident. It was very tasty!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanAndBobBurnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We traveled to Costa Rica via a cruise ship last winter. More than half of our party wanted to go zip lining, leaving the rest of us very hungry. Our drivers asked us if we wanted authentic Costa Rican food and took us to Soda Jaco Rustico. I don't exactly remember what we got, but we were all very happy with our food. I remember getting 2 sorts of chicken dishes with some rice/beans. The food was absolutely delicious - we couldn't stop raving about it! If you're looking for some authentic, yummy Costa Rican food then this is your place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tkk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Casados!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Real Costa Rican prices and real GOOD soda food! I always like getting the carne en salsa and modongo is good too. Can't complain at all, you put together your own casado by choosing the food in a buffet style matter, food is always fresh and portion size is plenty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeliChinaTica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Soda? Yes, please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food, even better prices. Comfortable atmosphere. Only dislike is that we didn't have enough time to go back and eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Five dollars and you'll be full”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great-tasting inexpensive local dishes that will fill you up. Try this casado for authentic CR foods before a ATV adventure or zip line tour. You won't leave here hungry. Get there early for the fried tilapia. Try to use colones instead of foreign currency because they exchange at a low rate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManDeZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Jaco Rustico also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Jaco Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing