We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Del Cielo

Save Saved
You added Club Del Cielo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Del Cielo
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   300 Mts South Municipalidad, Jaco 00207, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such a Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I must say that Club Del Cielo is, hands down, the best! It is such a hidden beauty & the service is pretty darn good. I arrived on a Wednesday, early afternoon, and was greeted by a receptionist by first name. From beginning to end, everyone there was so kind & helpful.
When we walked into our condo we couldn't believe it. It actually looked exactly like the pictures on the site. It was very clean and everything about it was modern. It came equipped with anything that you could possibly need from a washer and dryer down to utensils and baking ware. It was way better than my rinky dink apartment in Jersey. :)
Every morning we enjoyed free breakfast. There is a special menu to choose from with I believe 8 different free options. The pancakes and fruit combo is to die for!
The main town, where the shops, restaurants, lounges, clubs are and even a movie theater is not too far. It is about a $2 (1,000 colones) cab ride away. PERFECT! The beach is nearby. However, it is no good for swimming. It is pretty dirty. It's really just a surfer beach! The other beaches are a long ride on the road and/or by boat. I went on a tour to Tortuga Island. We took a yacht there. It was absolutely beautiful.
TIP 1: Do not book your tours through the hotel. They jack their prices up quite a lot. When you walk trough "town" you'll see many agencies booking tours. Book through them. I saved my boyfriend and me about $130 dollars not booking a tour through the hotel.
TIP 2: There is a bus station all the down the strip across from the Best Western. The drive from San Jose, airport, to Jaco by car is about 1 hour and 1/2 and the cab costs about 90 dollars .The bus costs $4 each. It takes a little over 2 hours. SCORE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was part two of our journey through Costa Rica. We had just come from four days in Arenal at the Hotel Royal Corin, and while this property was not nearly as nice, it was unexpected. The unit was larger than our apartment at the time, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dining and living room area, and outdoor patios across the front of the unit. We were farther away from the pool, at the back of the property, so the noise was minimal. Thew view wasn't spectacular, but there was plenty of space, and the fact that the unit had a kitchen made it easier to save a little money on dining. We stocked up the fridge on the first night, and I took a stab at cooking a traditional Costa Rican meal on several nights. The price was spectacular for such a large unit, but it really was too big for just the two of us. It would be ideal for a family that wants more than just a hotel room. It's off the main drag, so it's much quieter than some of the other properties in the area. It was also a short walk to the beach, but not oceanfront. There are probably better properties in Jaco, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This beautiful resort is definitely a place I highly recommend and when I visit again, I will be staying here as well. I had a great time, the pool is great, very peaceful, great staff, very clean, up to part and the rooms are very spacious and very accommodating. I spent a whole week, excellent price and very relaxing place to stay.The beach is within 5 minutes from this resort, you find everything in the strip in Jaco within 2-6 mile radius. Great restaurants, good selections and very good prices on the souvenir shops by the strip. If you want to dine in Jaco, I highly recommend "Tsunami Sushi", Pili, Pili Restaurant very delicious, great value, great service and excellent food, also try "Jaco Tacos" another great location to eat as well as "El Barco" great seafood place. We had a great wonderful time exploring the activities Jaco has to offer. The Canopy (Zip Lining) was thrilling and the best experience as well as the ATV riding on the mountains another great activity and the "Tortuga Island Tour" highly recommended great times (includes snorkling, drinks, cruise) this whole tour is an 8 hour event but worth it. The nightlife is great too, check out "Orange Pub", "The Loft" "Claritas" and "Monkey Bar" especially for those single people, you will have a great time. The beach in Jaco was not all impressive but if you want to have a relaxing and have a nice and sunny time, go to "Playa Herradura" it's not far from Jaco. Last I will recommend this Bar/Restaurant/Lounge called "The Backyard" it has great drinks, in front of the beach and good food but it get's nice and crowded especially on Wednesday nights. No car rental is needed, we walked or took the taxi and it was four of us and the average spending on transportation for all four was 4 to 6 dollars. I recommend to make sure you exchange your currency into Colones especially when buying drinks, tips. taxi and souvenir shopping.

Room Tip: Room 11 or 4 =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Club Del Cielo is a small bit of Paradise located in Jaco. The condos are wonderful and clean and the staff working there are extremely helpful. The pool is great for families and it is just a short walk to the beach, a great trail up the mountain in the rain forrest and just minutes to the downtown area. Maria at the restaurant is a great cook - it was hard to find a reason to go elsewhere! I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent the month of March relaxing here. The pool is wonderful and during the week it is very quiet. The weekends are full and the pool is busy. It is a 7 minute walk to the beach and the grocery store is a 12 minute walk. The staff is excellent, housekeeping staff and 24 hour security and groundskeepers keep this condo complex in tip tip condition. There are 19 condos, most are 2 bedroom and all have patios, full kitchen with everything you would need for cooking. If you are lucky enough to be able to go, take bug spray and citronella candles, there are small biting insects. And of course take lots of sunscreen. Another tip is to pay your departure tax at the airport when you arrive or you can pay it in Jaco at 360 Jaco.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This rental gives you a very roomy beautiful living space for your vacation, The pool is beautiful and large. The security is excellent. You are a walk away from the beach and near the downtown area. You don't even have to leave the property if all you want to do is relax. It was a great vacation property and I would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartago, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The luxury condos are perfect to go with a group of friend. The pool is nice and the breakfast is included. We had some problems with the toilet, but they fixed it. The location is not in from of the beach but you can go walking.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Del Cielo

Address: 300 Mts South Municipalidad, Jaco 00207, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Del Cielo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Club Del Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Cielo Hotel Jaco
Club Del Cielo Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.