We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Condominium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Condominium to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Condominium
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   mid main street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The condo was gorgeous and spacious. The condos provide most kitchen utensils. Make sure to bring your own shampoo, dish and clothing detergent. They clean the units every other day, so that was really nice! Cristian,the manager, was fantastic! I recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
md
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The condo was great. We brought our kids and they loved the pool. The mini mart was close by. Kids walked with me every day for ice cream. There was also a pizza hut, kfc, subway for kids. The manager, Christian was fabulous. He was available whenever we needed him. If I sent an email after office hours, he called back in less than 5 mins. Impressive service. My family rented 4 condos here. We all loved our stay.No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We are so excited to have received your review. Our goal is to go beyond our service to our clients so you can really enjoy your vacation.

It was really nice to meet your family.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo!!

Cristian Chavarria
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Spent about a week at this property. The pool is beautiful, and the rooms are clean and spacious. Christian was fantastic, and gave tremendous advice on excursions. I would definitely return again. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

It is pleasure for us to help enjoy Costa Rica and Monte Carlo Condos. All Monte Carlo staff say thank you for staying with us!

Regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a wonderful place, condos are wonderful and safe. In fact the whole town Jaco is safe, no problems. We were there for a month and the staff is excellent. Planning on maybe coming back next year. Its very hot here, but no rain, only sun. Everything is close, supermarkets, liquor store, and all restaurants, that's a plus. The beach is about a 10 too 15 minute walk from condo. Probably the part that we don't like so much or the beaches, dark sand and Stoney and rip tides, but pretty too watch sun sets.n

Room Tip: Only two stories tall, lots of shade, we have friends staying on both levels, no complaints. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice reply. Yes, Jaco beach is really good to see amazing sunsets.

Please keep us in mind if you plan to comeback to CR.

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great place, units are excellent, grounds are perfect and the staff is top notch.

Everything you need is in easy walking distance. Any and all tours experiences can be booked for you by Christian or Fany in the manager's office. Great 24 hour security at the gate and grounds.

Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure helping you booking your tours. We always make sure all our guests receive a great service and the best prices.

We always like to treat our visitors as "friends", so they can feel very comfortable during their stay.

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed for a week with our 13- and 11-year old kids. The location couldn't be better - 1 block from the beach and close to restaurants/bars/shops. Christian and Fanny were extremely helpful setting up our tours, and providing restaurant recommendations. Even when our luggage didn't arrive, Christian helped communicate with the airline. Beautifully landscaped; modern; great security; well-equipped; comfortable. We couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure helping you with your suitcases with the airline, we know how important it is to have your belongings while travelling.

We also appreciate your comments about our place. They really give us motivation to keep doing our best for all our visitors.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo!

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The gardens are lovely and the pool was a great place to socialize and cool off during the heat of the day. One suggestion I would make is to make it clear that guests are not to "reserve" lounge chairs around the pool by putting their belongings on them and not showing up for hours. The property is perfectly situated, close to restaurants and shopping and the beach. Cristian was extremely helpful, prompt to attend to our every need. A few days after we left Jaco, we realized that my husband's bank card was missing. I let Cristian know about this and he made every effort to try to track it down for us. Thank you again Cristian!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time writing us your review. It was a pleasure helping you tracking your missing card. I hope everything is taken care of.

We will implement some ideas to make sure no one reserves a pool chair while not using the pool.

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Address: mid main street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.