We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, stay here you won't be disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Condominium

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Condominium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monte Carlo Condominium
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   mid main street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, stay here you won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My only advice is that you should book these apartments if you are going to Jaco. They are in the centre of town but in a quiet area, close to the action but not so close as to be anything other than relaxing. The apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. The onsite staff couldn't be more helpful. Five Stars enjoy!
Ian

Room Tip: I'd go for a first floor apartment but that's my personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your comments about Monte Carlo Condominiums. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my third trip and I always stay at Monte Carlo Unit #13. The unit is clean, modern and has all the required amenities to make my stay pleasant. The second level unit is situated overlooking the tropical gardens and pool. The unit is in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach and there is no real need for a car unless you plan to explore the region.

The service offered by the on sight manager Christian Chaverria and staff was always very helpful and my experience was fabulous.

Thumbs up and always ask for Unit 13 when visiting Monte Carlo Jaco.

Room Tip: Affordable, convenient, and has all the necessary amenities for you to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about our Property.

We work hard everyday to make this place the best vacation property in town.

Please always check our listings online to check our promotions and discounts.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I 100% recommend staying here. It is the nicest place I've stayed in Jaco, and I've stayed in many places. there. It is as nice as the pictures look. The condos are new, clean, spacious, and well-decorated. We stayed as a couple even though there were two bedrooms--at the price it is it was still a great deal. The location is great, right off the main drag. The only downside is that it is not right on the beach, but it is just a short walk and well worth it because most of the places on the beach are not so nice. Also, just as an FYI, because it is a condo you don't get daily cleaning, but not a big deal unless you plan to stay for a really long time. The property is gated so you feel secure, and there is even a washer/dryer in each unit if you want to do laundry. The condo is fully air-conditioned and there are big tvs with cable in the living room and bedrooms if you need some downtime. There are huge patios overlooking the nice, well-kept pool. I cannot recommend this place enough! I will definitely be staying there again the next time I am in Jaco!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Director General at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guests:

Thank you for your comments.
Was really nice to meet you, you are a great couple.
I am glad that you spent some quality time in our condos.
I really hope you can visit us again.
Next time I will go surfing with you :)

My best regards.
Fany Garcia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We took a bit of time trying to find a suitable place to stay in Jaco. It was well worth the search because our stay at Monte Carlo had exceeded our expectations. This accommodation allows you the luxury of staying in your own condo with an amazing staff at hand that are truly helpful. Cristian, the operations manager is extremely knowledgeable and really takes the edge off of being a visitor in Jaco. He went above and beyond in helping us locate some lost items. An act which will remain a good memory for us of Jaco and Monte Carlo condos. We cant wait to go back, and stay for longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to provide to all our clients excellent service.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Checked in quickly friendly staff and helpfull. Gated/Guarded property. Washer/dryer in unit a plus. The units have all you need to have a stress free vacation. But a true luxury property it's the staffs attention to detail that took a hit. Photos to follow. The first unit I was in had very poor cable picture quality and some mold and wear issues that could be easily fixed. The staff was quick to change my room. You would think you would be put in a room you know is problem free right! My second condo they put me next to a empty lot where a backhoe that was breaking rocks. What's funny is they go to great lengths to post warning signs about guests and no smoking in the condos which is great. But in the living room in my condo there Is a very very moldy lamp shade. The inside of the refrig needed recleaning old milk stains. Queen size bed in master with mini pillows. Not a luxury quiality bed like some fine hotels. Again I think it's a great place and for its location to everything but it's the attention to details too. I'm on property so if there's anything to add ill update.

Room Tip: There are two levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review.

Your comments are always welcome in order to improve our service.

The Cable in the first unit took us few minutes to fix it and the other problems too; however, we preferred to give you another Condo so you didn’t have to wait. You came a little earlier than usual, so our last room inspection hadn’t been performed yet.
I am sorry about the second unit, but we have no control with what happens next door and about the lamp, stains and comments about the beds will be considered.

Thank you.

My best regards
Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Costa Rica and stayed at the Monte Carlo for a week. The condo was very nice and well kept. I also found the staff at the front desk and manager to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Wonderful location, great proximity to everything in Jaco. Would recommend staying there.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear David:

Thank you for your coments.
I am glad you contacted us.
I hope you and your friend learned how to surf, now you need to come back to Costa Rica and practice.
You can contact me or Cristian any time.

My best regards.
Fany Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Monte Carlo luxury condominiums, was more then just a place to stay. It was home. At first, I didn't know what to expect or if I was making the right decision, staying in a condo, the moment me and my family entered the gated complex, we knew we made the right choice! The staff was excellent!!!!! Christian, at the front the desk,was very friendly and helpful, security guard, Martin always opened the front gate with a smile on his face, the lush gardens, the beautiful pool. The monte Carlo was more then, I would ever imagine. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jhon:

Thank you for your comments.
I am glad you like our condominiums and I really hope you can visit us again.

Feel free to contacting us again any time.
It will be a pleasure to assist you.

My best regards.
Fany Garcia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Address: mid main street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.