We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion to your Saves list
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garabito, Herradura de Jaco, Jaco 12358-1000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I were VERY impressed with everything at Zephyr Palace. We were on our honeymoon and spent a full week enjoying the blissful beauty of Zephyr. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and informed by the very kind man at the front desk that we had been upgraded to the Imperial Suite, the most luxurious suite on the property. And it certainly lived up to its description! It had the most amazing views, we were able to lay in bed and watch the sun set through floor to ceiling windows, watch macaws fly above the trees right off our balcony, relax in our private hot tub and then work off the delicious food we ate at the hotel restaurant in our very own private gym right in the comfort of our suite. It was by far the most beautiful place we had ever stayed.

The staff was kind and helpful. The concierge helped us book our day trips and recommended local sights and restaurants to try that were all very good. The bell hops were always very helpful and friendly as well as the restaurant staff. We were always treated well. The woman who cleaned our room every day was so sweet, she would always leave fresh flowers in our room. We were treated like VIP's in every part of the hotel.

We highly recommend staying at Zephyr Palace for a truly blissful vacation in paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We actually were scheduled to stay at the Zephyr Palace but upon arrival were upgraded to a master suite. Let me say...this was an amazing villa with a view that cannot be described! We had our own private pool...our own little oasis. I will most definitely go back to Villa Caletas and Zephyr Palace if I get the opportunity to go to Costa Rica again. Wonderful 4 days of paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place was absolutely wonderful, the staff was none like I've ever seen. They constantly had a genuine smile on their faces and were readily available. The hotel itself is strikingly beautiful with some of the best views in the world. The food is top notch whether you eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only con for me was the location in the middle of the rainforest which limits your activities if you don't feel like leaving the grounds. Other than that, the place is worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had our wedding at Zephyr on September 1st and it was more incredible than we could have ever imagined. Zephyr Is a jewel amount the rainforest with spectacular views of the Gulf. The hotel worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and put together a wedding that many guest told us was the most beautiful wedding they had been to. We loved the 5 nights we stayed in the 20 years suite- the room, the view, the service. We also enjoyed the service we received from staff and had room service a few times that was excellent. We also enjoyed dining with our guest at Caletas. Both properties are gorgeous and we recommend them for a romantic get away in luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we stayed 7/24-7/31 at nuevo mundo room.the room and view was incredible.To get from our room to the restaurant required golf cart shuttle and we never waited more than a few minutes.Each day the housekeeper made an arrangement out of towels,one day elephants,next day bunny rabbits etc;it was a nice touch.The room was amazing ;we had a private balcony as well as a hot tub.The staff was the best;they were helpful and a smile was standard.The food at the restaurant was fabulous especially for dinner;i had fiorentina chicken for three nights ;it was that good.My wife tried various meals and all were great.The hotel was remote as it was on the highest point in the jaco area so the views were great from any spot.The hotel arranged all tours and the drivers and guides spoke English ;we loved all tours especially poas volcano and the waterfall tour.It was the vacation of a lifetime.the zephyr was one incredible experience.The zephyr palace is the upgraded hotel on the villa caletas site.Go there if you can as it is well worth it.Did i forget the 3 infinity pools.i could go on and on it was that wonderful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything was perfect and beautiful, the suite, the pool, the view... breathtaking! Great dinner at the Mirador restaurant. The service is excellent, very friendly people. I highly recomend the Zephyr Palace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

I really could come up with only one complaint: it rained so much the Internet wasn't working in our room; worked at main hotel though. The pictures I looked at before staying here were not deceiving and the entire place was in awesome condition. Service was excellent, food was good and location was super quiet and peaceful. Really really good hotel and people there. Arranged a tour through concierge and that was awesome too. 10 rating from me.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion

Address: Garabito, Herradura de Jaco, Jaco 12358-1000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaco
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the central pacific coast of costa rica with an impressive view to nicoya gulf and located in the top of the hill, is the zephyr palace, a stunning mansion with breathtaking sunset views, bordered by a tropical forest and touched by a gentle breeze.its name and design was inspired in the mythological greek god of the west wind. zephyr in the original greek zephyros, was considered the gentlest wind. the warm west wind brought the spring season, even today the name of the god means a warm and light breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion Hotel Jaco
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.