We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion

Save Saved
You added Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garabito, Herradura de Jaco, Jaco 12358-1000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 hotels in Jaco
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we stayed 7/24-7/31 at nuevo mundo room.the room and view was incredible.To get from our room to the restaurant required golf cart shuttle and we never waited more than a few minutes.Each day the housekeeper made an arrangement out of towels,one day elephants,next day bunny rabbits etc;it was a nice touch.The room was amazing ;we had a private balcony as well as a hot tub.The staff was the best;they were helpful and a smile was standard.The food at the restaurant was fabulous especially for dinner;i had fiorentina chicken for three nights ;it was that good.My wife tried various meals and all were great.The hotel was remote as it was on the highest point in the jaco area so the views were great from any spot.The hotel arranged all tours and the drivers and guides spoke English ;we loved all tours especially poas volcano and the waterfall tour.It was the vacation of a lifetime.the zephyr was one incredible experience.The zephyr palace is the upgraded hotel on the villa caletas site.Go there if you can as it is well worth it.Did i forget the 3 infinity pools.i could go on and on it was that wonderful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything was perfect and beautiful, the suite, the pool, the view... breathtaking! Great dinner at the Mirador restaurant. The service is excellent, very friendly people. I highly recomend the Zephyr Palace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

I really could come up with only one complaint: it rained so much the Internet wasn't working in our room; worked at main hotel though. The pictures I looked at before staying here were not deceiving and the entire place was in awesome condition. Service was excellent, food was good and location was super quiet and peaceful. Really really good hotel and people there. Arranged a tour through concierge and that was awesome too. 10 rating from me.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We got married here on April 18th without ever having seen the place, tasted a bite of food or really knowing what we were getting into. We walked in for the rehearsal a literally several people in my wedding party started crying because it was so beautiful. On the day of the wedding I showed up and started getting ready in the Gallery Room which is under the infinity pool. I had a friend helping with the set up and I started to get nervous because I had heard so little from upstairs. Yet, when I arrived upstairs, the most perfect wedding was set up. The food was amazing for the banquet. The set up was perfect for showing off special dances between courses and for everyone to see the cake cutting/speeches/etc. They even have a lounge room off to the side where people with children could go if it got too loud and we set up a make-shift photo booth area here. We were there for 8 hours and then when the upstairs time ended (at midnight), we moved downstairs to the cutest little disco area where we set up a buffet table, the hotel provided a limited outdoors bar and our friend DJ'ed into the night. The entire day was really perfect for a wedding that felt intimate yet luxurious and tropical. We are so grateful that we got to start out marriage here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is a part of the hotel Villa Caletas but is really a 'hotel within a hotel'. The rooms in Zephyr palace are each themed differently. We stayed in the Egyptian room, which was filled with beautiful exotic things but had all the amenities of a modern hotel. The views and infinity pool are spectacular. Service is outstanding, and the hotel can help with arrangements to do any of the many fun things available around Jaco Beach. Downtown is a 15 min cab ride away, but cabs are inexpensive and easy to arrange. William, the manager, is very professional and accomodated a few of our special requests. Thank you William!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Our group had the entire mansion for 1 week. The experience was second to none. The rooms are all incredible with breathtaking views. The service is second to none..whatever you want whenever you want it. Very secluded , private and quiet . If you are looking to get away from the world, I can't imagine a better place than Zephyr Palace.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Superb staff, we were treated like royalty. My daughter's sunset wedding overlooking the infinity pool was a slice of heaven. The total week we spent at Villa Caletas and the Zephyr palace oozed with Ambiance. The concierge and staff sent us on a sunset cruise, tours through the rain forest, sight seeing excursions, horse back riding, surfing, zip lining, and offered great restaurants all with congeniality and finesse. Our rooms bedecked with towel sculptures and orchids and cleanliness surely seemed like a palace. The views from our in room jacuzzi to our screen in porch looking out over the mountain to the waves crashing below mesmerized us and gave us the best relaxing vacation and destination wedding.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion

Address: Garabito, Herradura de Jaco, Jaco 12358-1000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the central pacific coast of costa rica with an impressive view to nicoya gulf and located in the top of the hill, is the zephyr palace, a stunning mansion with breathtaking sunset views, bordered by a tropical forest and touched by a gentle breeze.its name and design was inspired in the mythological greek god of the west wind. zephyr in the original greek zephyros, was considered the gentlest wind. the warm west wind brought the spring season, even today the name of the god means a warm and light breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion Hotel Jaco
Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Palace Luxury Rental Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.