We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stashus con Fusion

Stashus con Fusion
200mts south of town | next door to soda Elena Brown, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica (Formerly El Loco Natural)
506-2750-0530
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: loco natural restaurant has changed its name to Stashus con Fusion offering the same great atmosphere, service and delicious food. Come enjoy for yourself and please feel free to make any compliments or constructive criticism, its all greatly appreciated
Valby, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We went to the resturant in hope of getting a good experience... And we where not at all disapointed with the result :-) thank you for some of the Best food on our trip in Costa Rica so far!!! We ended up eating three cources each, and if you get to the dessert... Try the cheese cake with passion fruit mmmm = heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    75
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still the best Indian/Moroccan food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We always try to get something different when we eat here, and we have never been disappointed. We had a party of 5 for dinner and across the board we were all very happy with our choices. Great ambiance with good art decor. The drinks were just as yummy as all the food. We enjoyed visiting with both the owner and Megan (she made us dynomite drinks!) We will be back next year with Emily & Jeremy! Pura Vida...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

You're not going to find a finer restaurant in Puerto Viejo. I'm looking forward to going back after Christmas. Also has great entertainment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonosi, Panama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“More curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great selection of curries and cultural culinary infusions. We ordered the Caribbean and Green curries. Mine was spicy and had mostly chicken. Wish there had been more veggies on the plate, but there was a really good salad with the meal. The food was excellent and the place is decorated with very colorful and interesting artwork. There are an array of seating options and you could come to Stashu for romance, fun, or a quick stop at the bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine in the middle of nowhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had in Costa Rica (would have been the best if Banana Azul didn't have such great food!) Thrilled with the selection of both carnivorous and vegetarian options and zingy Caribbean flavors. Inventive concoctions kept us sharing off our plates all evening.

But be warned: the drinks are large and strong!

The atmosphere was perfect; we loved the art on the walls and the Moroccan setting. A gem!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stashus con Fusion also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Stashus con Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stashus con Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.