We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This ride ROCKS! So does Bruce and his horses and dogs!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Chiquita Riding Adventures

Playa Chiquita Riding Adventures
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
506-8977-2738
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Adventure
Attraction details
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This ride ROCKS! So does Bruce and his horses and dogs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a total animal and nature lover and this tour fit the bill for me! Playa Chiquita is south of Puerto Viejo about 3 miles. It is a beautiful area, with tons of gorgeous beaches! The stables are just of off the road, on the right side. Bruce is friendly, positive and a great person! He takes good care of you(and the horses) the whole time and makes you feel safe! All along the ride....mostly on the shade of the beach (lots of it!) and also on the actual beach, if you prefer...he spotted wildlife for us to see and also , on our break , he found some wonderful coconuts and opened them and we all ate coconut! Yum...my favorite! I will be back to ride again with Bruce! Thanks Bruce!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Horse Riding Experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I have been on many horse riding trips and this one was the absolute best. Bruce was extremely personable and went out of his way to make our day fun and comfortable. Our trip lasted longer than advertised (which was perfectly fine), brought us through the jungle, took us along the beach, and ended with a fresh coconut drink. I would highly recommend this attraction to anyone and everyone who makes their way to this part of Costa Rica!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ride in a beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We visited Costa Rica in May 2013 on honeymoon and spent a brilliant morning with Bruce and his lovely dogs and horses riding on the beach and forest. Bruce met us with the horses at our lodge and we had a beautiful and very relaxing ride, taking in the scenery and nature and chatting with Bruce about the local area, the horses and the flora and fauna around us. Bruce also found a very tasty coconut for us on the beach! Couldn't recommend this trip more highly, a few hours very well spent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tigra De Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you so much Bruce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was our first experience at Caribian coast, we came just for 2 days and do not had enough time for take all tour with horse, but Bruce was so nice and found time for made small especial tour for our son, that make our baby so happy!!! Bruce the great person, he love his animals and next time when we will be at Caribbean coast, we will see him again, thank you so much Bruce for perfect service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best horseback ride ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

what could be better than a laid back guide/owner, whose only rule was don't fall off :) no helmets, no nose to tail riding...just beautiful beach and scenery, and fresh coconut when we rested.. Bruce loves CR and loves his animals. Very positive, kind man, great to take a ride with.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Chiquita Riding Adventures also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Playa Chiquita Riding Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Chiquita Riding Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.