We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend an hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Horse Riding Club Day Tours

Caribe Horse Riding Club Day Tours
Playa Grande, between Punta Uva and Manzanillo, 300m South of El Refugio Restaurant, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70401, Costa Rica
506 8705 4250
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Have you always dreamed of riding a beautiful horse on a picturesque beach? What about exploring the jungle in a very eco-friendly way? Make the very most of your time in Puerto Viejo by joining an exclusive horseback ride along one of the most incredible, and undeveloped coast of Costa Rica. Our tours combine both Beach and Jungle and range from relaxing rides, perfect for families to private rides for more experienced riders.If you prefer quality over quantity or poorly maintained horses, then our Horseback Riding Adventure is for you. Your guide has a life long experience with horses, our horses are all healthy, well fed and taken care of. Security is our main concern, and we are the only stable to offer helmets and back protection. We have special gentle horses to accommodate children from 6 years old on. We also offers special package such as swimming with the horses, honeymooners special, wedding events...Just ask!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend an hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Love this horseback riding trip, even in the pouring rain. The horses were so sweet, and the instructor was very patient and knowledgable. I would recommend this to anyone!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We did a half day riding tour down the beach and through the jungle. The horses were all very healthy and our guide Kristen did a great job of leading the group. The entire ride was beautiful and the horses were great the whole time. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We so enjoyed our ride. Its such a treat to be able to ride on and near these beautiful beaches. The horses were responsive, careful but not dull, and very beautiful. The team getting us fitted up and ready and the leader of the ride, were all personable and just great.

I totally recommend this activity while you are in the area!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful beautiful beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Kristen was our fantastic and professional guide. We were visiting Puerto Viejo and booked a ride along the beach with Caribe Horse Riding Club, and it was magical! The views of the unspoiled beaches, the jungle, the beautiful and healthy horses. My 8 year old daughter was with us, and I was surprised that they had child safety gear, reinforced vest and helmet. This is very professional and unexpected. We have done other horse rides with our daughter, but this is the first time we get safety equipment. Please do yourself a favor and book a tour with them while in Puerto Viejo, you will not regret it! Thank you Kristen, we absolutely loved it and I still dream about it....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Kristen was our guide, a bubbly transplanted Tennessean who did an amazing job leading our group on a tour. I know their website says 3 and a half hours but it was about an hour longer. Please go. You won't be disappointed. Bring some water for the ride.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribe Horse Riding Club Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Caribe Horse Riding Club Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Horse Riding Club Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.