We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like flying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jungle Breeze

The Jungle Breeze
1 meter south Liverpool, Puerto Limon, Costa Rica
(506) 8854-8301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 attractions in Puerto Limon
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Tours, Other
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Brisas de la Jungla´s total capacity reaches up to 25 hectares. It offers beautiful panoramic views of the surrounding areas including the communities of Río Blanco, Puerto Moín and the Caribbean Coast. This new tourist project allows its visitors to learn about various aspects of ecotourism, whilst enjoying the most thrilling adventure of gliding through the treetops, witnessing some of the most spectacular views in nature.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“felt like flying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

These guys were very professional. Made us feel safe from the very beginning. All the equipment was well maintained. Ziplining is a blast!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Zip Line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jungle Breeze is a great place to Zip Line. They have 12 Zip lines and no waiting. Great priced. Staff very friendly and safety cautious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I only had one other ziplining experience, but this one far surpassed it. We were driven to the top and the ziplined over twelve platforms, ending at the bottom where our van was waiting. None of the steep climb we experienced with our first zipline experience. I want to go again!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Professionally (safely) run, awesome views, FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had never zip-lined before. This tour is close to the Port of Limon- there is another operator farther away that has lines that zip over a river or creek. This was perfect for us...13 platforms, some VERY high in the trees. Don't rush to the first platform...it's a relatively short upward hike (a few hundred feet), but if you rush you may become winded, especially if you aren't used to hiking uphill. Gorgeous views both in the rainforest and of the Caribbean. We got held up for about five minutes when the operators had to go help a small child that didn't make it all the way to the next platform, but other than that, the zipping was flawless. All ages can zip. Do not attempt if you are seriously afraid of heights as you will be very high on the lines and on the platforms. Harnesses were comfortable and the operators were very professional during the harness fittings and instructions. Would absolutely do this tour again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BOOK YOUR ZIP LINING WITH JUNGLE BREEZE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Other cruisers had to brake themselves and that would have been awful, Jose and Gabby at Jungle Breeze are experts and are with you the whole way, and they do the braking system. I am so glad we used Jungle Breeze in Port Limon Costa Rica for our zip lining adventure. We saw frogs and sloths...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle Breeze also viewed

Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 

Been to The Jungle Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jungle Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.