We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Lucky Tour- had a lovely day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Your Lucky Tour

Your Lucky Tour
Port Limon, Puerto Limon, Costa Rica
+1 321-338-8720
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Your Lucky Tour- had a lovely day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Eduardo and Your Lucky Tour led us on an enjoyable day from Puerto Limon, our cruise ship stop for a day in Costa Rica. There were 6 of us (unrelated) who were from the same cruise ship and we had a driver as well as Eduardo who led the tour. We chose the Rainforest and they navigated the bumpy ride to this attraction. We had a different group leader employed by the Rainforest and then Eduardo led us back towards the ship, first stopping to eat at a restaurant with a lovely view and per our request, a grocery store where we purchased local coffees at great prices. What I liked best about the tour was we all felt relaxed and not rushed. We were able to stop if we wanted and with good humor, Eduardo showed us the city and surroundings. His communication skills and timeliness with text and google talk were very good. We would recommend him for future travelers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    17
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverview
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Day !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We where a party of six, had a great time with Eduardo and driver. VERY nice people and we feel that we more than got our money worth for the day saw lots and did lots.

If you are looking for a really good tour ,THEN THIS IS THE ONE. WE DID THE TORTUGUERO CANAL TOUR !!!!
HAD A GREAT DAY!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your lucky tour with Edwardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We toured with Your Lucky Tours (our guide was Mario) the first part of November in Limon. This is the best tour ever. Our guide, Mario was waiting for us right outside of the ship terminal. He had a sign with our names on it, so we easily recognized him. He took us to every spot we had on our list plus a few more. We ended up at Mario's brothers restaurnat for a drink. It was an open air on top of a hill overlooking the city. Beautiful photo ops of the harbour, our ship, and the city. Mario even invited us to return to the city and be his and his wife's guest at their home. Yes, he did take us past his house just to show us where it iwas. A MOST enjoyable day at about 1/3 the price of the ships tours'; and must more personalized. for us. Plus we saw more, and got to spend as much time as we wanted at each stop.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Lucky Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Four of us arranged a private tour with Eduardo and his driver. The Tortuguero Canal Tour which included the following:
Roadside fruit stand, Del Monte banana plantation & packing house (open on Saturday), jungle boat ride on the canal (1 hour tour in a flat boat), a view point of the city from Red Snapper Restaurant, and shopping for coffee.
Eduardo was informative about his country as was the driver of the boat.
We did see a sloth, egrets, blue herons, and king bird along the canal.
It was especially enjoyable because the driver would stop for photo ops.
We recommend having small U.S. dollar bills as we wanted to give tips to some people and for buying coffee and candy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Lucky Tour by Your Lucky Tour; Limon, Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nov 2012 we sailed in Limon, Costa Rica on Princess Cruise. We had arranged a private
tour with Eduardo Humphrey, Your Lucky Tours. There were 10 of us- 3 elderly family members who needed a wheelchair and assistance walking. I couldn't have asked for a more
positive experience. Eduardo was in frequent communication with us before our landing so we were very aware of where we had to meet him and his guides outside the port gates.
Max was our guide and he proved to be very knowledgeable, friendly and very accomodating to the older folks. He had a musical background which we particularly enjoyed. We sang some great songs while traveling in the 10 passenger van. We were able to create a tour which would work for our older members so we went to a fruit stand, to a banana plantation and to the canals. Our water guide, Rupert was fantastic. He could spot a sloth in a tree, monkeys in the jungle and lizards lounging along the canal. He felt we did not see enough but we thought it was amazing what we saw. He was particularly good and full of knowledge.
We would not hesitate to recommend Your Lucky Tour to anyone who is going to Limon.
Eduardo made a personal connection with us at the pier and then again along the route. Our family was very happy with this company. Effortless, more personal and more economic than the cruise ship excursion. THANK YOU EDUARDO and company.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Lucky Tour also viewed

Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 

Been to Your Lucky Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Lucky Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.