We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly professional tour company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenway Nature Day Tours

Greenway Nature Day Tours
Puerto Limon, Costa Rica
(506) 2297-0889
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 20 years tour operating experience in Costa Rica, Greenway Nature Tours is excellently positioned to fulfill all your Costa Rica Travel - Vacation and tour requirements. Our business is making your dreams of the ultimate Costa Rican rain forest come true. No other tour operator can offer you our personalized service, expertise, information quality and staff capability to organize vacation and travel in Costa Rica efficiently and safely - from coast to coast all to match your budget. We are experts on Costa Rica Vacations, Eco-tourism, Tours, Transfers, Shore Excursions and Educational Trips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Highly professional tour company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

When in a foreign country where I don't speak the native language, it is highly important to me to work with professional tour company. A Greenway guide met us at the end of the gangway of my cruise ship as promised with a comfortable air conditioned van waiting. He made certain we were back at our ship on time and all the promised actiities went well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayTours, Owner at Greenway Nature Day Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comment. We love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    9
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our cruise ship made a stop in Puntarenas, Costa Rica and I had booked an independent tour with Greenway Tours. We did the 6 in 1 tour. Our guide and van were waiting for us on the pier as planned. Our boat driver on the Tarcoles River was great and made sure we saw lots of crocodiles, and we got great pictures. Our guide was also very good about pointing out other wildlife. The refreshments we received in the small village we stopped were WONDERFUL. Our guide made sure we also saw howler monkeys on the way back to the ship. We had a very enjoyable day!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayTours, Owner at Greenway Nature Day Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review about our tour. We really appreciate it and we are so happy to heard that you enjoy your day with us.
We hope to serve youin the near future.
Warm regards,
Mario.
Greenway Tours. CEO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sloths, nymph frogs, and paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We recently took the Greenway tour through the rainforest of Costa Rica with Guiselle. She was so knowledgeable about all the wildlife we experienced throughout the forest. With humor, she took us on an exceptional tour in a wagon, on a raised walkway through the jungle, and on boat in one of the canals.
The Dole Plantation tour was done in the rain, and she never missed a beat. If
you're on the Panama Canal Cruise -- take this wonderful tour -- you won't regret it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayTours, Owner at Greenway Nature Day Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review about our tour. We really appreciate it and we are so happy to heard that you enjoy your day with us.
We hope to serve youin the near future.
Warm regards,
Mario.
Greenway Tours. CEO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ga.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horseback riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Words can not express our thanks to Greenway Staff for making our tour a memorable one for our 50th anniversary. Fredrico, our guide while horseback riding was wonderful and very knowledgeable explaining the history of the ranch and country as well pointing out local plants and birds. Jenny and Mario went the extra mile to make us and the other guest feel like family. I will recomend Greenway Tours to all my friends.
Thank You GreenwayTours for the supprise anniversary photo.
Francis and Robie Hunt

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayTours, Owner at Greenway Nature Day Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for celebrate your aniversary with one of our tours. We feel very pleased with it.
We wanted celebrate the ocassion with you and for this reason we take our time for get the fresh flowers for you. Actually I drove 90 minutes from the office to the horseback riding venue in order to guarantee to get them in perfect conditions and fresh. We are very glad to hear that you enjoy the bouquet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
114 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Croc Watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We went on a tour with Greenway tours from Punta Arenas to the Tarcoles River. We had a very close encounter with a large crocodile - our boat driver grounded the boat and hand fed fish to a 3m crocodile with inches of our boat. This was the highlight of the tour which also included a walk across hanging bridges in the rain forest.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayTours, Owner at Greenway Nature Day Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Very nice to hear that you enjoy the crocodile tour. This is one of the most liked experiences and we are very glad you enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenway Nature Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
 
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 

Been to Greenway Nature Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenway Nature Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.