We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restuarant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocorico

Cocorico
Main Road, 150 m. South from the Police Station, Cahuita, Costa Rica
(+506) 2755-04-09
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little restuarant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food ... Can recommend the home made spinach and ricotta ravioli and quick service! Also enjoyed the soccer on the big screen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my boyfriend during our visit to Cahuita. It has great pizza! The drinks and ice cream are good too. We enjoyed sitting in a small table on the porch by the road. The service is good. It was great that they had a happy hour and movie night. I highly recommend you go there :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We love all of it! Great place to socialize, great food and great service! Monday night Open Mic, is a great night of entertainment and socializing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nicely remodelled from a few years ago this place has a great atmosphere set along the main drag. Open air seating, 2 for one drink special, and a movie on there big screen enticed us in. Tried the pizza and it was delicious, we enjoyed many carribean dishes while in Cahuita but thought we would try the pizza here, ....we had a 3 cheese and the shrimp pizza both were done perfectly. This is a great pizza place right in the middle of Cahuita, if pizza is what you are craving they do it right. And their cocktails were also very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Dining in Cahuita!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Quaint cafe on the main drag of Cahuita. Well run by a local. Clean, no bugs, didnt get sick! I had a delicious pesto pasta. My sister had amazing mushroom ravioli. They show movies here some nights with a big projector. Great drinks. They only take cash. Overall great place we really enjoyed and would go back. Good prices. I have heard their pizza is great. The pasta we had was very good. definite must try if you are in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocorico also viewed

Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 
Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 

Been to Cocorico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocorico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.