We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa De las Flores Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Casa De las Flores Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa De las Flores Hotel
Cahuita National Park, Cahuita, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Cahuita
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Air conditioning, full breakfast, private parking, convivial hosts, all that in a cute town on the beach and next to a wildlife reserve? Wow! This was another unexpected treasure that we found. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    25
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
73
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Family owned and operated. Owner on site. Very safe and very cozy. Reasonable prices. Impressive. English speaking. Quiet part of town. Cute rooms. Area has some great resturaunts. Night life is ok, lots of visable drug use on the street. Not at any time did we feel threatened. No one bothered us. Great place to stop over, i wouldnt stay in this town any longer than a night or two.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous little place, big clean rooms, Roberta was so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her! In a great spot right in town but not on the Main Street, not too noisy at all(as lp suggested) we had a fabulous stay here. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights here February 2013. We traveled with friends who had spent a week at this hotel in February of 2013. They were so impressed we had to just had to stay.
Roberta & Ivano truly make you feel like family when you stay here. They are helpful, hospitable, & very friendly. Their son was a great playmate for my daughter & we enjoyed our time thoroughly. The rooms are clean & spacious. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, beaches, etc.

There is secure off street parking as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Cahuita/Puerto Viejo area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When i decided to stay at Casa de las Flores, i never supose that i will enjoy so much my time there... Really, with Roberta and Guilia i just feel like home and temporaly part of a very friendly family. So close to the national park, the bars and the bus station, this hotel increase my desires to come back and more than stay there, to recomended. So, in case, i just can say: ¨2 thumb fingers up!¨

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I have traveled to Cahuita 4 times in the past year, and this is always the hotel of my choice and the one I take family and friends to. Roberta and Ivano are very cordial, alegre, and do a make you feel welcome. La dolce vita in the Caribe!!

The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and roomy. And their garden is lovely.

Some have said that there is some noise from Coco's and Ricky's bars on the corner, and that this has lasted until 1.30 am. We have stayed in the rooms closest to Coco's, but this noise has not in any way affected our comfort. When you sleep at night, somehow the noise disappears into the background and does not bother us one bit.

Also, we like the distance from the National park: a mere 300 meters from the Cahuita National Park entrance. The fact that this hotel is a mere 50 meters from Center of town makes it all the more interesting!

Thank you Roberta e Ivano! Ciao!

vG

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at Casa de las Flores. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed with an extra table and chairs for outside the room to enjoy the breeze. Breakfast was served down by the garden and was fresh and tasty. The hotel is close to everything and the owners are hands-on, helpful and friendly. The pool was unavailable when we stayed, but the Carribbean ocean is just a couple of blocks away as is the National Park. We traveled Costa Rica for three weeks and this was one of our favorite stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa De las Flores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa De las Flores Hotel

Address: Cahuita National Park, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer Air Condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa De las Flores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Las Flores Hotel Costa Rica/Cahuita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa De las Flores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.