We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start for trip in Costa Říčany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Adventure Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good start for trip in Costa Říčany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I came here after I landed in airport and I have found everything to get the rest after jetlag. Close to the AirPort, clean room, swimming pool and yakuzi. For upcoming morning you can looking forward to have nice local měla breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    449
    89
    45
    17
See reviews for
411
666
204
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Like many others we stayed here only one night after we landed in San Jose. But it is a very nice place that one could easily stay in for a few nights. Great location, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. Sadly, did not get a chance to use the pool area but it is pretty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice and friendly hotel ten minutes drive from the airport. Room very clean, spacious and comfortable.
Very good breakfast with great choice of fresh fruit , fruit suites, eggs any style.
Nice small pool.
Surely a good choice for a night after a long flight or before a morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying several times at Adventure Inn. The extras like free shuttle to and from the airport and the lovely breakfast which are included in the rate really make the stay perfect. We also love the Costa Rican feel of the place over places like Marriott and other US chains, we can stay there any time. The staff at Adventure Inn are always very pleasant and extremely helpful. A very well run place. The kids love the pool, no matter what the weather....and it's great to have a place for them to blow off a little travel steam. The food at the restaurant was particularly good and plentiful this time too. Great ceviche and chicken club. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Adventure Inn for 3 nights. It was a great stay overall. The breakfast was delicious and the room was great (cable tv is always a perk when you don't usually have it) and it was in a nice area. The only issue was the location. It was too far from anything and the taxis were expensive. But I should have done more research myself with regards to the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for the review, and your kind comments about your stay. Regarding our location, if you stay at a hotel in central San Jose, you are looking at $30 each way by taxi from the airport, whereas our transfers are free. We have found that with the majority of our guests, after a few hours in San Jose shopping or visiting a museum, they appreciate returning to the safer, cleaner, quieter, less congested neighborhood of the Adventure Inn. And without the burden of your suitcases, a quick bus ride (they come along every couple of minutes) into central San Jose is just a dollar. Besides, most people agree that San Jose, unlike other world capitals, has little to offer. Other than the ornate Teatro Nacional, the architecture is just plain utilitarian and often unkempt, the crowded streets are dirty, people sleeping on the sidewalks, discarded garbage, every building has bars on the windows and high walls and gates around it, the red light zones are particularly dangerous, it's just not a great tourist attraction. Adventure Inn is in a classy neighbourhood around Costa Rica's oldest and most established golf course, offering pleasant tranquil walks to the a nearby upscale Fresh Market with an ATM and international restaurants above it, a couple of casinos, a bowling alley, a wonderful souvenir store, more restaurants including a new Hard Rock Cafe, and about a fifteen minute walk to the large Mall Cariari with its stores and Cineplex. So perhaps if this guest had fully researched our location beforehand, he would have chosen us anyway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, FLorida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Free shuttle to the airport, Free costa rica coffee, Free Internet, Free full Breakfast with omelettes made to order, eggs and hash browns, huevo ranchero, etc, Free International phone calls! Need I say more-yes! Big jacuzzi tub for two, beautiful pool and hot tub, nice flat screen TV's with US stations to watch Auburn beat Georgia, clean premises! This is the place to stay before heading out or returning back to your home Country.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

One friend and I stayed here for won night before heading up to Arenal. It's just a short ride from the airport- it sits halfway between the SJO and San Jose. From the moment we checked in we felt very comfortable w/ the accommodations, the amenities, and the staff. Everyone was so nice. We had a big room, very clean and cozy. The Moonglow staff was also great, and the food was fresh and abundant- breakfast was complimentary and one of the best ones I had during my week in Costa Rica.
Upon leaving, we had a small hiccup w/ transportation to our next destination and the owners were there to assist and make our departure a good one!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adventure Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern value-priced 3.5 star San Jose hotel convenient to both the airport and city with free airport shuttle service*. Enjoy a full American and Tico buffet and hot ordered breakfast; 34 spacious smoke-free rooms with A/C, cable, free international phone calls, safe ($1 extra), two new queen beds and a modern tiled bath; a nice restaurant and bar opening into our new outdoor pool complex, full wifi throughout, four guest computers, a new ten-piece gym, car rentals, central to Costa Rica's biggest and best tours, and unequalled travel help and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel San Jose
Adventure San Jose
Adventure Inn Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.