We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Adventure Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and found it to be in a great location. We were able to get in and out of the city quickly and the rooms were a nice size. The restaurant on site was quite good. Nice breakfast included. Staff very friendly and efficient. They have a small gym, pool and internet provided. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    442
    87
    45
    17
See reviews for
407
656
200
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After 12 years of travelling back and forth to Costa Rica I recently discovered Adventure Inn and only regret not having found it earlier.

Excellent service by tenured staff, quality, location along with great breakfast, pool/hot tub, free international calls and transportation to airport all make it a GREAT place to stay either when starting or ending your trip to Costa Rica.

We stayed there 3 different times after spending 6 weeks travelling thru Costa Rica & Panama and found the same excellent quality each time we were there. Meeting several other guests who had stayed there before was also very telling. Great value combined with great staff / service make Adventure Inn a fantastic stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very friendly staff, probably the best deal around, the breakfast was delicious, the location was perfect, the rooms were really clean and quiet. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. Eric the owner is very accomodating and helpful also. It was a great place to stay while in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I have vacationed in Costa Rica several times and were fortunate to find this place several years ago. The hotel is near the airport in a safe area of San Jose and a perfect place for us to start and end our vacation. The hotel and rooms are very clean. Included in the cost of the room is an awesome breakfast each morning (they will even offer to pack a breakfast for early departures), free wifi, free international calls, and airport pick up and drop off. The owners and staff are very courteous and go above and beyond to make your vacation as wonderful as possible. The hotel web site also offers tours and day trips that they set up with other reputable tour companies and the hotel owners are quick to answer any questions or concerns you might have. We have stayed at the Adventure Inn on three different vacations now and the service is consistently excellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I only stayed a short night before my flight back home. It's close to the airport and it seemed a shame not to spend More time there. The reception staff was extremely helpful, you get free international calls and they gave me a little packed breakfast as I left before the restaurant opened in the morning.
The Room was clean and had everything you want. I can't really comment on the rest of the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am from the USA and have traveled Costa Rica and San Jose many times over the past 15 years. I stayed with Adventure Inn with my Costa Rican girlfriend in February. Overall, the experience in terms of service is EXCELLENT. The owners and staff all work together to provide a service level that is much different than what you find in many parts of Central American. In addition to the great hotel and restaurant, they have a system and culture of providing "no hastle" information needed for a tourist.... especially, newbies. Their attention to detail is unique in Costa Rica. From the details in the documentation received when get confirmed, to the free international calling, taxi referrals, tour advice.... Great business model.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We only got to stay at the hotel one night before going on to another place in Costa Rica, but wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed everything about the hotel - the amenities, the staff who was available to help in any way, the good (free) breakfast and food for other meals, the good prices, the jacuzzi and pool, the cleanliness, the large room, access to computer, etc. Thank you for an enjoyable 24 hours! Thank you to everybody who made that one day special!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adventure Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern value-priced 3.5 star San Jose hotel convenient to both the airport and city with free airport shuttle service*. Enjoy a full American and Tico buffet and hot ordered breakfast; 34 spacious smoke-free rooms with A/C, cable, free international phone calls, safe ($1 extra), two new queen beds and a modern tiled bath; a nice restaurant and bar opening into our new outdoor pool complex, full wifi throughout, four guest computers, a new ten-piece gym, car rentals, central to Costa Rica's biggest and best tours, and unequalled travel help and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel San Jose
Adventure San Jose
Adventure Inn Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.