We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay For Quick Airport Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Adventure Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct - 15% off!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay For Quick Airport Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was huge, the service was friendly, the restaurant convenient and the free shuttle to the airport quick and timely. Considering the short amount of time we usually spend in San Jose (usually just the night before an early flight out) this worked out beautifully. There's even a cool little pool outside the bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    488
    91
    48
    18
See reviews for
455
711
218
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here at the start and the end of our visit to Costa Rica. The staff was friendly and efficient. The accommodation was clean and quiet. When you consider the included very nice breakfast, transportation to the airport, and phone call back to the states the room rate is very reasonable. Should we return to Costa Rica the Adventure Inn will once again be our choice in San Jose. Thanks, Glenn

Room Tip: Rooms 26 or 28 are the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arriving in a foreign country at night can be nerve-wracking, but the staff at Adventure Inn made it a breeze. Surw, there's fast, reliable free wi-fi and a nice pool by the bar, but the highlight of our visit was the accommodating staff. Nancy helped us figure out how to navigate to our next destination by public bus, exchanged some of our US dollars to Colones for bus fare, and when it turned out we had to check out at 6am, she reserved us a cab and even packed us a lunch! As a result, we'll be returning for the last night of our Costa Rican odyssey. Thanks Adventure Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is dedicated to making your stay comfy and easy. The staff is absolutely incredible! The place was clean as a whistle in all corners.

If I had to make only one criticism, it is a very tiny one: the restaurant and all of its staff were fabulous and all meals were fresh, hot and delicious. However, it would benefit them to become familiar with what Americans expect when ordering a ribeye. The ribeye special was tasty but not what an American would expect: very small and as thin as an iPhone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i've stayed at adventure inn several times now, for several reasons: the place is immaculate; the front desk staff is professional, welcoming and extremely on point (they even helped me sort a shady cabbie's attempted shakedown); the restaurant experience is top shelf, the wait staff perfectly mannered (and extremely attractive); big, clean rooms in an easy, cozy, relaxing environment; right-priced.. right move.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barú, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a bit of a hard time finding the Adventure Inn, but you can blame that one on me! Once there, we were pleasantly surprised and how nice it was. The staff were terrific, the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the rooms were very, very nice. It had a very family atmosphere and I highly recommend the Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a great time at the adventure inn. We didn't have big expectations because we were just trying to stay close to the airport for an early flight, but the front staff and bar/restaraunt staff were so friendly and helpful, that we felt very special and really enjoyed our time there. The room was unexpectedly huge, the pool jacuzzi and bar were clean and well cared for. The free breakfast and shuttle to the airport were very helpful. The price was reasonable, and smart. It's very natural for Amricans to book a Holiday Inn, or something that they know. Keeping your cost below them is very smart. I'd stay at the Adventure Inn next time I'm in CR and tell my friends as well.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
4.8 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
5.9 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#14 of 86 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 86 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#6 of 86 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Cambranes
Hotel Casa Cambranes
#3 of 86 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
#2 Business Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adventure Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern value-priced 3.5 star San Jose hotel convenient to both the airport and city with free airport shuttle service*. Enjoy a full American and Tico buffet and hot ordered breakfast; 34 spacious smoke-free rooms with A/C, cable, free international phone calls, safe ($1 extra), two new queen beds and a modern tiled bath; a nice restaurant and bar opening into our new outdoor pool complex, full wifi throughout, four guest computers, a new ten-piece gym, car rentals, central to Costa Rica's biggest and best tours, and unequalled travel help and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel San Jose
Adventure San Jose
Adventure Inn Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.