We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff go above the call of duty to provide a perfect jumping-off point.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Save Saved
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Adventure Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Staff go above the call of duty to provide a perfect jumping-off point.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arriving in a foreign country at night can be nerve-wracking, but the staff at Adventure Inn made it a breeze. Surw, there's fast, reliable free wi-fi and a nice pool by the bar, but the highlight of our visit was the accommodating staff. Nancy helped us figure out how to navigate to our next destination by public bus, exchanged some of our US dollars to Colones for bus fare, and when it turned out we had to check out at 6am, she reserved us a cab and even packed us a lunch! As a result, we'll be returning for the last night of our Costa Rican odyssey. Thanks Adventure Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    965
    428
    86
    45
    17
See reviews for
384
625
182
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is dedicated to making your stay comfy and easy. The staff is absolutely incredible! The place was clean as a whistle in all corners.

If I had to make only one criticism, it is a very tiny one: the restaurant and all of its staff were fabulous and all meals were fresh, hot and delicious. However, it would benefit them to become familiar with what Americans expect when ordering a ribeye. The ribeye special was tasty but not what an American would expect: very small and as thin as an iPhone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i've stayed at adventure inn several times now, for several reasons: the place is immaculate; the front desk staff is professional, welcoming and extremely on point (they even helped me sort a shady cabbie's attempted shakedown); the restaurant experience is top shelf, the wait staff perfectly mannered (and extremely attractive); big, clean rooms in an easy, cozy, relaxing environment; right-priced.. right move.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barú, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a bit of a hard time finding the Adventure Inn, but you can blame that one on me! Once there, we were pleasantly surprised and how nice it was. The staff were terrific, the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the rooms were very, very nice. It had a very family atmosphere and I highly recommend the Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a great time at the adventure inn. We didn't have big expectations because we were just trying to stay close to the airport for an early flight, but the front staff and bar/restaraunt staff were so friendly and helpful, that we felt very special and really enjoyed our time there. The room was unexpectedly huge, the pool jacuzzi and bar were clean and well cared for. The free breakfast and shuttle to the airport were very helpful. The price was reasonable, and smart. It's very natural for Amricans to book a Holiday Inn, or something that they know. Keeping your cost below them is very smart. I'd stay at the Adventure Inn next time I'm in CR and tell my friends as well.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

For me was a pleasure to stay at adventure inn hotel!!! Those guys are so kind starting front desk til restaurant, everything was so clean and everybody who works there is always trying to help you, im wordless to describe that this hotel is the best to stay when you go visit costa rica!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week it was excellent, rooms great and large, breakfast included, the greatest staff. Jose the hotel manager was so helpful any thing we asked about he knew, told us lots about valcanos etc. Always smiling sincere. helped us by answering all of our questions about Costa Rica. Front desk all staff were excellent what ever we needed they helped. Mike Corry one of the best bartenders we have ever met, any questions about anything he knew all the answers. Kept us laughing all the time super funny and friendly. Yanett the manager looked after us all the time she was so friendly, again any thing we needed we got. All the staff very professional but had a good time with them also. We will return and I hope all of you great staff will be there.

Room Tip: We were on the seconf floor very quiet, large rooms, clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel
Adventure Hotel San Jose
Adventure San Jose
Adventure Inn Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen
Address: Ciudad Cariari, Autopista General Canas | Between San Jose and SJO Airport, San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adventure Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern value-priced 3.5 star San Jose hotel convenient to both the airport and city with free airport shuttle service*. Enjoy a full American and Tico buffet and hot ordered breakfast; 34 spacious smoke-free rooms with A/C, cable, free international phone calls, safe ($1 extra), two new queen beds and a modern tiled bath; a nice restaurant and bar opening into our new outdoor pool complex, full wifi throughout, four guest computers, a new ten-piece gym, car rentals, central to Costa Rica's biggest and best tours, and unequalled travel help and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.