We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Costa Rica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose to your Saves list
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 mts West from Bridgestone/Firestone, San Antonio De Belen 502-4005, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% with VISA
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Napa, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Trip to Costa Rica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel close to Airport - beautiful grounds. Food at hotel was excellent, but a little expensive. The pool was great, but a little cool and all areas in the hotel and on the grounds were very clean.

Room Tip: Room overlooking golf range had beautiful view of gounds and mountain range
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    345
    84
    38
    21
See reviews for
273
359
46
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. Very close to airport but, feels miles away. Service was good not great with the exception of Melisa, who was extremely helpful :). Beds were comfortlable and views were great. Food was good. They have a nice souvenier shop. My only dislike was where our room was located. We were woken up every night by either people arriving at night or the bar closing. DO NOT get a room on the 3rd floor (same level as reservation desk).

Room Tip: Make sure your room is located above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We landed in San Jose on the first leg of our CR adventure. Very nice hotel. A little in the outskirts but for approximately $20-15 you can get to town easily. Beautiful building, nice breakfast, very nice people on staff and wonderful rooms. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed here. There were multiple eateries on site, with excellent food. Fitness facility was very nice. Excellent selection of items at the gift shop. Rooms were clean, perhaps could have used a little work in the shower/bathtub area. Spa was a bit overpriced for the service received. Nice pool area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Skip the facial and go for the pedicure, a much better value at the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

After 10 days in a vacation rental (house), it was wonderful to come here and be waited on. The property itself is very cool in terms of layout and decor-- kind of a sprawling ranch-style. The pools are well-positioned for sun, although the water is very cold. The restaurants were so/so. Service was great- we arrived at 8AM and they were able to find a room for us to check into early. Great that there are empty mini-fridges in the rooms for traveling with kids. We had a room overlooking the golf course with a tiny Juliette balcony. (I think all the rooms have Juliette balconies.) Wish I had planned ahead for a spa appointment- hard to get day of appointments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My daughter stays here when traveling on business, as do her coworkers. I tagged along during a recent trip and brought my golf clubs, as she insisted they had a hotel driving range and practice green. She was absolutely correct! I spent the days on the range, practicing my sand shots, chips, and putting. I also golfed at a local course 6 miles away. If you are a golfer and looking to just unwind and shake off some rust from your swing during the winter, you are going to love this place. Range balls are $8 a bucket, but when you see that a local walks out on the huge range and picks up the balls, you'll get a chuckle.

I also spent a bit of time in their top notch workout facility, which is as good as any gym I've worked out in. Top notch equipment, free weights and machines if you are so inclined.

Rooms are very nice, and the service is great. I wouldn't have any problems staying here again and would recommend it to anyone. If you are a golfer, bring your clubs! They also have some rentals available if you just want to swing some clubs.

They have a very nice spa on the grounds also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for the first two nights in Costa Rica. Although large, this hotel had a very friendly feel to it. A beautiful building, very comfortable room, lovely grounds. The tapas restaurant was so good we ate there both nights. The coffee shop is well worth a visit, the staff are very knowledgable about the excellent coffee they serve. Breakfast was very good, a large selection. Convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 86 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
3.0 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Address: 700 mts West from Bridgestone/Firestone, San Antonio De Belen 502-4005, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Marriott San Jose
Marriott San Antonio De Belen
Marriott San Jose
Marriott Costa Rica
San Jose Marriott
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose San Antonio De Belen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.