We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned hospitality by owners/hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   100 Meters South, 100 Meters West Conference Center Wyndham Herradura Hotel | Cariari #28, San Antonio De Belen 114-4003, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned hospitality by owners/hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A delightful boutique hotel conveniently located near the airport where the owners, Cecilia and Mario, will make your stay a memorable one. Their detail to personalized attention and service is rarely found these days. My husband and I have stayed at numerous hotels during our travels to CR the past seventeen years; without a doubt Terrazas de Golf by far outshines them in all areas. Guests are warmly greeted and treated like family, that one leaves looking forward to the next visit. The inviting rooms and hotel grounds are maintained nicely. Such a pleasure meeting Cecilia and Mario, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Sandra & Ed, Houston, Texas, USA.

Room Tip: Ask for either the room with a nice, private garden seating area overlooking the golf course or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrazasdegolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much Sandra and Ed for your expressions after your visit to Terrazas de Golf. We appreciate also the recommendations to travellers that consult Trip Advisor and for the photos you took from the terrace and the garden.
You are a lovely couple with whom we shared very nice moments, and we hope to repeat them in your next visit to Costa Rica.
A very cute relationship born at the hotel and that confirms our slogan: "Arrive as guests, leave as friends"!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This boutique hotel was recommended to us as a place to stay the night before we had to catch a plane back home. The hotel exceeded our expectations. I could have spent my vacation there; what a pleasant surprise! Cecilia is a vivacious and gracious hostess/owner. This boutique hotel is spotless and elegant, and the grounds are manicured impeccably. There are little gardens inside the hotel itself, one with a waterfall. Who knew we would find a Shangri-La, in San Jose, just minutes from the airport? How is it possible to be that close to the airport and there be no noisy airport traffic? It was otherworldly. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrazasdegolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are glad that you felt at Shangri-La during your stay at our hotel!!
The ambiance of peace, tranquility and happiness that you live at Terrazas de Golf,
is also fueled by the visit of special customers like you.
Thank you for the nice photos you sent us.
Thank you for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After three weeks in the jungle, I was so excited to stay in a hotel and Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable but what stood out to me was how hospitable Cecilia and her husband are. When I arrived, Cecilia offered me a juice and plantain dish, which was delicious and we had a little chat about all sorts of things. She is a lovely and very interesting woman who speaks perfect English as well as Spanish and French. I felt very welcomed. In the evening when I wanted to order take-out, Cecilia phoned for me and when they told her their delivery service was not available, her husband went to collect the pizza for me. All the time, I felt that they were going beyond expectations so that I enjoyed my stay. I had to leave the hotel at around 4;30am and Cecilia prepared a little breakfast for me. This was one of the most, if not the most, warm and welcoming hotels I have ever stayed in and I recommend it very highly. p.s I didn't see a pool. I clicked the ratings for this by accident and can't undo it! Location is excellent for the airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrazasdegolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Zofia:
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review on TRIP ADVISOR about TERRAZAS DE GOLF.
We loved meeting you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel personalized services.
We welcome guests with a natural drink and a typical snack because we want to show them part of the Costa Rican traditions. We are very pleased that you mention it.
As for a pool, we don't have on site, but we offer the possibility to guests to take them to a nearby club where they can enjoy also golf, tennis, sauna, etc.
We hope to have you back at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

From the moment we were picked up from the airport, entered the lovely lobby, were shown our gorgeous room and served a gourmet snack -we were treated like family...couldn't have asked for anything more ...we even had a garden your by the Cecilia, one of the Gracious owners! Looking forward to our next visit!
LC

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrazasdegolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We want to thank you for sharing your feelings " A beautiful oasis in San José".
Having inside gardens at the hotel, being surrounded by green, to see squirrels and birds in the middle of the city is an addition to the services.
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed it. It is Terrazas de Golf commitment with environment.
Thanks for allowing us to serve you. We were very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this boutique hotel last year for 10 days. It was my best hotel experience to date. The owners were wonderful, became like family, they went out of their way to help me. The facilities were excellent..super clean, big rooms, extremely comfy beds in a beautiful setting with lush gardens. I would stay there again. You are treated as if you were in their personal home. Thank you Ceci.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you want a/c ask for a room that has it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrazasdegolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel.
You mention that your stay at Terrazas de Golf was your best experience and you felt as family.
This was our same feeling. You arrived as a guest but you left as another member of our family. Having you at the hotel, was one of our best experiences, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I spent our first and last nights in their beautiful, spacious king room with private patio. Owners could not be more friendly and helpful with planning. They definitely go out of their way to make one's time in Costa Rica as easy as possible.
They are close to the airport and on the way out of town, so that was a great location for arriving and for getting up to the mountains a little faster. (If you looking for San Jose night life here, better to stay in San Jose).
The lodging is beautifully maintained with gardens and breezes everywhere. All areas were spotless, and each room was pleasant and fresh.
Breakfasts were delicious and prepared for each guest individually. Cecelia always had delicious juices and snacks to surprise us with. She treats you as if you are a guest in her personal home. A lovely experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terragolf, Owner at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments.

Although you stayed only two nights, was enough to know that you are a wonderful couple!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After spending 10+ hours traveling, our first night stay @ Terrazas de Golf kickstarted an incredible trip. Right out of the gate, my boyfriend and I were 2 hours late (arrived around 9:30 pm). Despite arriving later than planned, we were greeted by incredibly warm staff members and Cecilia, the owner. From there, we were taken to a HUGE upgraded suite (with a jacuzzi and beautiful balcony). After having an amazing sleep, we enjoyed a delicious included breakfast on the beautifully decorated terrace. Cecilia provided us with incredible travel recommendations and directions (since we did not invest in a GPS).

Cecilia's unrivaled hospitality, coupled with her beautiful property, gave us the perfect first night of what was a memorable and amazing trip to Costa Rica. I 100% recommend this spot for any type of traveler - the value of this place far surpasses the nightly cost to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terragolf, Propietario at Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We really appreciate them.
For us, it was an honor to host you at TERRAZAS DE GOLF.
We hope you have had a nice experience visiting Costa Rica.
Looking forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel

Address: 100 Meters South, 100 Meters West Conference Center Wyndham Herradura Hotel | Cariari #28, San Antonio De Belen 114-4003, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable and elegant rooms in a familiar ambiance and lush nature.Our goal is to make your visit,a wonderful hotel experience. You will arrive as a guest and you will leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas De Golf Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.