We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Delicias

Cafe Delicias
Parque Central, Esquina de la Municipalidad | Parque Central, Esquina De La Municipalidad, 8000, Costa Rica
011 506 2770 2421
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Golden, CO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful for a cappuccino or pastries, a little more upscale than most in Dominical...in a good way

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome place for coffee, sandwiches, etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's casual place and we happened upon it quite accidentally. Someone actually warned us to not go there because it's overpriced. We went there anyway just to see. Yes, it's not the cheapest place you can go to but their food is really good. All made fresh. They have sandwiches, pastas, breakfast foods, chips and guacamole, etc. Their juices, smoothies and coffees are excellent! We ended up getting eating there several times and every time it was great. We had their vegetarian sandwiches and blackberry smoothie and lattes. All yummy. We were there for breakfast, brunch, lunch and once for a very late lunch (not all in on day!). The only difficulty was in them taking our order -- we wanted the whole wheat / health bread and they could never seem to get that right for some reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Montana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Refreshing stop for excellent expresso drinks, coffee, ice cream and sweet treats. Right off the highway when you turn into Dominical.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

the guy behind the counter can take a separate order for each member of your party,,,w/ each one being totally different and not "bat and eye". Special orders don't upset them and the food and prices are good. BTW,,,this is the one in Dominical,,,don't know about san isidro

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a smoothie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our favorite place for breakfast and lunch. Wonderful smoothies and the staff was great. The breakfast wrap was yummy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Delicias also viewed

San Rafael, Province of Heredia
San Rafael, Province of Heredia
 
San Lorenzo de Flores, Province of Heredia
San Jose de la Montana, Province of Heredia
 

Been to Cafe Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Delicias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.