We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A PLACE !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 15 love

Save Saved
You added 15 love to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
15 love
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   200 mts before hotel Jardin Del Eden, Tamarindo, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“WHAT A PLACE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spend 3 nights in this amazing place. You are very far away from those huge 5 stars hotel where you just feel like any normal tourist.

Here it's all about you ... People are really nice, helpful and they really care about your experience in their place. The location is perfect (almost next to the beach but away enough to really relax away from Tamarindo's noise). The room was big and the bed really comfortable. I really enjoyed the swimming pool where you can relax with a refreshing smoothie from the bar. The breakfast was also really yummy.

It was also funny to look at the monkeys playing in between the trees next to the tennis court. So without hesitation, I'll come back here on day or another ....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
40
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week's vacation and could not have been more pleased with our stay. Even though we arrived late at night, we were greeted by Olivier and offered a drink. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and was thoroughly cleaned everyday by staff. The breakfast was absolutely amazing...homemade and delicious. The breakfast smoothies and coffee were devine. My boyfriend is a tennis player, and so he was thrilled to take a couple of lessons with Olivier. We enjoyed the little walk into town..it was truly minutes from the hotel to the beach and town and we felt safe even walking back late at night. Finally, Olivier and Emily took a lot of time helping us plan the best sight-seeing trip and were happy to help us coordinate all of those trips. We could not believe how great the price was for our stay when we had such great service. If we ever visit Tamarindo again, we will most definitely stay here.
--Sarah and JT

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was thrilled to have found this B&B on the net! As a single female traveler, I felt totally at ease as I walked through the front entrance, being greeted with a fresh smoothie and a modern chic place to stay. From that moment, Olivier and Emily made me feel totally at home and part of the family. They recommended and organised a diving trip to Catalina Islands up North and also recommended a surf instructor, Nick Holt, who gave me private surfing lessons. The last night I was there, they arranged for a taxi to take me to the airport at 5:15am.

Nothing was too much effort for Olivier and Emily. I asked to change rooms one of the nights as there was an American businessman in the room next to mine who was on the phone all night talking extremely loudly... it was no hassle to change rooms and from then on, I slept like the dead.

The rooms are gorgeous, spacious, modern and well kept with attention to detail in the finishes.

The tennis courts are great and you can play at any time. And then sit and have a drink around the pool.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will be back when I come back to Tamarindo.

Thank you for everything Olivier and Emily.

Room Tip: The purple room (room 3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The B&B was our favorite part of our vacation. The patio had a hammock and beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfast was amazing and a great way to start the day next to the pool and watch people play tennis. The employees and couple that run the B&B were extremely nice, accommodating and helpful when we wanted to set up any tours. If you have any requests regarding the room or your stay, they were quick to help you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

15 love is a great little B&B with modern, clean rooms and friendly staff. The property is on a side street just off the main road so has the advantage of being set back from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo but is also in close proximity to the beach and numerous restaurants and bars. There are 2 flood-lit tennis courts where we even had a couple of private tennis lessons with Oliver.

Oliver and Emily look after this place well and have a great team on hand. Breakfasts are delicious and fresh, and the smoothies are highly recommended! We would definitely return the next time we find ourselves in Tamarindo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

15 Love is the hidden gem in Tamarindo tucked away a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo but still only a 5-7 min walk into town. Modern, simple and elegant with 2 beautiful tennis courts to boot. A tennis and beach vacationers dream - who could ask for more..wake up to sunrise surf, hang out and relax by the pool by day and finish off the evening with some tennis under the lights. Great hosts, friendly staff, and cold drinks - it's my favorite place in Tamarindo.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at 15 Love for 4 nights in February, 2012. It was a great location, wonderful breakfast, and the owners were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 15 love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 love

Address: 200 mts before hotel Jardin Del Eden, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 love 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary tennis bed and breakfast: 1 apartment with kitchen, living room with sofa bed; perfect for families with kids. 3 bedrooms feature king size beds, ac, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV and free wireless Internet. Free access to the tennis courts and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 15 love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Love Hotel Tamarindo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15 love, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.