We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, fresh beautiful food and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia Argentinian Grill & Restaurant

Patagonia Argentinian Grill & Restaurant
100 metros Oeste del Estacionamiento del Hotel Tamarindo Diria, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pasta, Healthy, Argentinean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fresh beautiful food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a meal of premium meat, made fresh on order with fabulous service in Playa Tamarindo, look no further.
We were 3 people and wanted to try a selection so we ordered grilled chicken, ribs, skirt steak and an argentine sausage (with lots of chimichiri please). Everything was fresh tender and juicy. Meat is cooked a little rare so if you want med. rare steak, ask for medium.
Highly recommend it. Service was great. Very busy spot though so go around 6 to make reservations for 7 on.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    193
    52
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we ate there for the 1st time on our stay and were quite surprised. We had skirt & beef tenderloin. We'll be back a 2nd time soon for Mahi Mahi or chicken which looks wonderful as well. Maybe a 3rd time in the 3 weeks we are staying here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Mean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Solid Argentinean food and good sangria (fresca is the secret ingredient). Empenadas were good.

It gets crowded. We ate at the bar. We didn't have the most attentive service, but were fine taking it slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, B.C.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best place in Tamarindo hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have eaten twice here during our month stay in Tamarindo and there is no better place. A basket of warm buns is brought to each table along with a garlic/herb oil. The calamari is terrific. I have never had a better sangria which you can order by the glass or jug! We had curried mahi mahi served with mashed potatoes and vegetables, all superbly cooked. For dessert the "Harry Poster" chocolate cake with ice-cream is decadent. Just a wonderful evening. Be sure to give it a try!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The food here was great and the prices were quite reasonable. I had beef tenerloin which was quite tender and there was plenty to eat. This will be a favorite of mine. Popular place, so make reservations or allow some time to wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia Argentinian Grill & Restaurant also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Patagonia Argentinian Grill & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia Argentinian Grill & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.