We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo

Gazebo
Tamarindo Garden Plaza, Tamarindo 1111, Costa Rica
50684873815
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 107 restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Discover a new world of flavors.surrounding by beautiful landscape and waterfalls
Tel Aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had our first visit to Tamarindo, a great little town in Costa Rica, few days ago and found this surprising restaurant. What a delightful place, clean, friendly and with amazing Mediterranean food. I had the lamb ribs which were the best i've ever eaten. Looking forward to my next visit to try some more delights.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Gazebo restaurant on its first week,but it look as they are already running for long time.
The authentic Middle East food was delicious .We love this kind of food,We have tasted it in few places like Jerusalem and Lebanon and Turkey -but this was the best.
They serve us with 10 different kind of salads +gorgeous falafel and Arabic chumus .
The service was quick and very professional.
The place is very nice and the atmosphere is very pleasant.
We recommend this restaurant.For sure we would like to come again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A place to be!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to visit and eat when in Tamarindo Costa Rica very very good food and breathtaking atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great new place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

what agreat new spot! love it----- try the lamb kabab!!

Its middle easten food ( far from the middle east) but better than many places we have been to. highly recommended and not expensive. the staff was lovely and made the effort to expalin the different foods, the fresh ingredients and the way cooked. We will be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent place to have a meal with friends. Middle eastern fusion, delicious food, and the attention from the waiter and even from the owner of the restaurant is excellent. They explain to you about the origin of the dishes and the ingredients used. 100% recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Gazebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.