We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast Sailing Hibiscus! Can't wait to do it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Sail Tours

Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Sail Tours
In front of El Pescador Restaurant, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8842 3204
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hibiscus is the premier sailing catamaran in Tamarindo! She is a beautiful 48' world cruising catamaran ideally suited for diving, snorkeling and sunset dinner cruises in Tamarindo and Playa Flamingo. Whether it's just you and your special someone, or a large gathering of friends and family, Sailing on Hibiscus will make your Costa Rican vacation memorable.​ Hibiscus Services: Tamarindo and Playa Flamingo. Our cruises include, but are not limited to:​ snorkeling, sunset cruises, private parties customized for your every need (wedding, family reunions, etc.). All of the snorkeling and sunset cruises include gourmet food specially prepared and cooked aboard Hibiscus. Enjoy fresh cooked fajitas, an abundance of local fresh fruit and complimentary adult beverages. All of our cruises are All Inclusive. Want to arrange a private adventure cruise? We can do it and with First Class Service. Sailing Hibiscus is strictly first class service and we guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Had a blast Sailing Hibiscus! Can't wait to do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wow, this is one of the most fun activities in Costa Rica. Captain Judd and the crew are AWESOME. Great customer service. Loved the food and all inclusive drinks! It is a smaller boat, so you are not crowded on with too many people. Had a great snorkel guide on a lovely Pacific reef and kayaked around a deserted beach area. I highly recommend then when you are visiting Guanacaste.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    13
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best time in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our second day in Tamarindo, we spend on the Hibiscus catamaran. What a pleasure! It was a wonderful atmosphere. Captain Judd had great music playing and the crew brought us drinks as we mingled with other travelers. When we arrived at our dive spot, we strapped on snorkeling gear to view the glorious water of Costa Rica. We saw many colorful and exotic fish and even a sting ray! After arriving back in the boat, BBQ fajitas were ready for eating. On our way back to the beach, we were treated to a gorgeous Costa Rican sunset. A perfect day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphins and whales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Best experience by far!! Took my 2 yr old daughter and she loves dolphins.. We saw many whales and she finally got to see dolphins up close and personal. The dolphins were swimming in front of the boat and a couple of them jumped up through the waves made my daughters day..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

All I can say is that I was pleasantly surprised with the experience that was delivered by everyone involved with the Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Tours. Don't get me wrong, I expected to have fun, but I didn't expect to leave feeling the way I did. It was so much more than I could have imagined. The staff was friendly and inviting, the crew was attentive and really knew what they were doing. The food....awesome! There was even plenty of wildlife to enjoy, and oh yeah, don't forget the amazing sunset. Best thing we did in Costa Rica by far

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
1 review
“sailing hibiscus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just got back from Costa Rica and went on the Hibiscus Sunset Cruise. It's a small, intimate group so you get to meet all of the people on board. The crew of 2 is friendly and knowledgable and the food is just fine! My boyfriend and I snorkeled off the boat which we truly enjoyed. It was such a relaxing and fun ride and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys boating. Anyone can have a good time - couples, families, people traveling solo. It's a lovely evening for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Sail Tours also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Sail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing Hibiscus Catamaran Sail Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.