We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel for a couple trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin del Eden boutique hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jardin del Eden boutique hotel to your Saves list
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tamarindo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel for a couple trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thanks God I decided to change from Tamarindo Diria Hotel (same owner by the way) to this boutique hotel. It is not in front of the beach but they offer a private place over there. It was perfect, exactly like Jardin del Eden should be!!!! Beautiful, silent place, new, excellent comfortable rooms, less people arround, walking distance from the main place in Tamarindo.... The food was the best I ate in a whole week in Tamarindo. The only observation I do is that they should include pool service to be more comfortable for the guests that have to walk to the bar every time want to request a beer or snacks.....

Room Tip: Far from the lobby is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved this little gem! The rooms were clean, comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. The pool is perfect, and you just feel nestled away. Have stayed at numerous hotels in Tamarindo, and this is a super location and a great price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend stayed here a year ago and recommended it. We were there 8 days and were sad to go. The breakfast was very good (they have a lot of Europeans so there were plenty of options and interesting juices) and, to echo another review, their restaurant/dinner is one of the best in Tamarindo. And, you can eat drink by the pool, service was great.

Rooms were a nice size, huge shower, all rooms have some outdoor area.

Loved the pools and the day beds if you want to get some shade. Easy walk down a private path to the private grassy area on the beach. I really liked having a lot of sunbathing options as I was there to soak up the warm weather and read. Also, there is a good and inexpensive massage / reflexology area next to the grassy beach area when you walk to the public area.

I really liked the hotel being up the hill, not on the strip as it gave it a quiet, secluded, exclusive vibe which is exactly what we wanted. Hotel staff were lovely and sweet.

We will be coming back next year for sure.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel couldn't have been better for us! We can't wait to come back. Perfectly clean. Not a bug in sight. We stayed in the suite (Room 16) and the massive private deck gave you the best views in town. The bathroom and jacuzzi tub were massive and the air conditioning worked like a charm. Can't tell you about the TV... we never turned it on! No need!

What we loved:
The location was perfect. Tamarindo is a party town and it can get noisy at night. This hotel is NOT directly on the beach, however, a three minute walk on a private, gated path gets you right there and into all of the action without any of the noise and hassle of the main drag. It was a peaceful oasis. There is even a beach garden next door to the Diria (parent hotel) with a beautiful view of the beach from lounge chairs. It was well maintained. It would be nice if there were drink service but hey, you can easily grab your drinks from the convenience shop next door.

The hotel is just the right size. Maybe 20 couples... we never had a problem getting service or a spot at the pool. Also, since we were traveling as a couple, we loved that there weren't children around, it made it much more romantic and fun. (The Diria, down on the beach, had tons of kids having fun! This place bills itself for adults, so just a heads up that if you have kids you might want a different location!) Did I mention the daybeds? Such a great place to hang out and at no charge as long as you reserve in advance.

The service was fantastic. The front desk staff were so accommodating and helpful and arranged several beautiful tours/massages for us.

The breakfast was unreal. We ate ourselves silly every morning and looked forward to breakfast as soon as the sun was up! Traditional tico fare plus some international favorites as well. I will miss the papaya jam and the daily passion fruit.

The hotel was so clean! I never saw a bug, and in Costa Rica, that is no mean feat. We did see some iguanas and hear some howler monkeys, so you get a teensy bit of wildlife too! Our housekeeping service was fantastic and always had the room ready for us when we were ready to return.

WiFi was fine... we didn't use it a lot because we were on vacation and there is plenty to do and no need to be playing with your phone. However, had no trouble from the room or pool area when we needed it.

The only thing we didn't particularly enjoy was the bed. It was very hard and uncomfortable. However, bed preferences vary per person so if you like a firm bed, you should be just fine.

Some notes; If you have mobility concerns, this may not be the place for you. Lots of stairs and the resort is on a hill. We walked to the beach and town multiple times a day and felt the hill made up for the amounts of food we consumed!

When we return next year, we'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Couldn't recommend the Suite more... perfect for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Untersiggenthal, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent beginning February 2015 5 days at Hotel Jardin del Eden. It is a beautiful Hotel resort, the rooms are very clean and the staff very kind, courteous and very helpful. Also the food was delicious and always a competent and professional service. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who is seeking of recovery.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay with my girlfriend was awesome! The hotel is not too big, but sized perfectly for about 25 couples. The pool area is great with many sun chairs, plus 4 day shaded day beds. The pool was clean and perfect temp for the warm days.
The onsite restaurant is the hidden gem of the hotel, The food was great an the staff was smooth and charming. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the open air atmosphere is outstanding. The outdoor bar made me a number of tasty frozen drinks.
The location is ideal with being set back from the main street, but the beach is easily accessible by the private pathway. The hotel has a private area on the beach only for residents and it is great to avoid the crowds on the sand.
Overall, really a great place and so affordable given the amenities. Great for people who just want to chill out and sun.
Enjoy and say hello to Dennis, Eli, Diego, Jose and the rest of the great staff!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to the pool if you want to avoid the stairs to the top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I frequent Tamarindo often and chose to stay at a boutique hotel instead of our usual VRBO we rent from. Upon check in Dennis was extremely helpful and even took the time to show us which rooms were available so we could choose the one we liked better. We went with the ocean view African themed room (super cool). It had a wonderful balcony and seating area too with new furniture. The view was amazing to wake up to and so were the sounds of the howler monkeys!
The one thing I did not like about the room was the bedding, it was very in expensive though it looked nice you didn't feel the quality...I think Bamboo sheets are what guests are really into these days. As well, I think every hotel that charges $200 plus per night should provide nice robes for lounging in the rooms.

We had dinner at the hotel on the night we arrived and Mario, who was our server was very nice and made our experience special.

The following afternoon we decided to have lunch in the restaurant after laying by the pool all morning. Natalia was our waitress....completely a different experience. She unfortunately was extremely slow (only one other table besides ours) she took about 15 min to get us a water and a coke to drink, and it took about 40 min for wings and a salad to show up.

We also had some major issues with the wifi in our room which is always important to us as my husband needs to work.

The hotel is still under construction, so there was banging and hammering during the day (yes even on sunday)

I would stay at this hotel again. I enjoyed the rooms, the pools are beautiful and there is beach access with lounge chairs.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, otherwise you hear the people stomping above you sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardin del Eden boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Eden boutique hotel

Address: Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tamarindo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jardin del Eden boutique hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardin del Eden Boutique Hotel is a small, discrete luxury boutique hotel in Tamarindo Beach, Costa Rica. Features a private beach garden and a magnificent view of the entire Tamarindo Bay, the number one place to enjoy the Pacific Ocean sunset! The hotel consists of five villas with a total of 40 rooms with air conditioning, Flat TV, mini-bar, safety box and terrace or balcony with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jardin del Eden boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jardin Del Eden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.