We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, but not for disabled!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin del Eden boutique hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jardin del Eden boutique hotel to your Saves list
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tamarindo
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel, but not for disabled!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After booking this holiday with Expedia, and phoning to make sure this hotel was suitable for disabled I was horrified to discover on arrival there is no lift and no access whatsoever for anyone with mobility difficulties....
We stayed here for three nights so with the help of my husband we made the most of it!
I have to say, if it weren't for the access difficulties this hotel would have been paradise! Gorgeous room, amazing bathroom - absolutely stunning! Beautiful views from our veranda, the pools were just postcard material.
The food at the pool bar was fabulous, the staff were friendly and couldn't do more for you! The frozen piña coladas on arrival were just what we needed! There's a short walk to the bottom of the hill where you can be walking on the beach watching the sunset within minutes. We went on a boat trip organised by the hotel and it didn't disappoint, amazing day out together with a great tour guide and fantastic views!
Our last night we had a meal in the restaurant and is was spectacular, so romantic! Candles on the tables, fabulous service, amazingly fresh food, staff respected our privacy and weren't pushy, they let us relax and enjoy our surroundings and the food in our own time!
If they put a lift in we will be back!

Room Tip: Do not even attempt it if you struggle with your mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in nice hotels all over the world and and this one rates very high. There rate in the off season is very reasonable and the hotel is a fine property. Our rate included a wonderful breakfast (we think the fruit was organic), free internet, a (secret) special exception and a free upgrade. Not only that but we are pretty sure we were the only guests in the hotel that night. Good secure parking with 24 hr security guards. The room was exceptional, great bed with a heavy silk bed cover and high thread count sheets. Nice shower with big soft towels. Great helpful and friendly staff. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did !!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have a nice view of the city and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have been to Costa Rica on several occassions and we usually stay in boutique hotels. From now on this is the ONLY one we will be staying in while in Tamarindo. We stayed for one week and have nothing but great things to say. We had a chance to look at a few of their rooms (all newly renovated). Each one of them has its own look and feel and they all are done with so much love to detail. The bathrooms are amazing and most rooms have the most spectacular views on the beach and sunset. The gardens and the pool are a Tropical Paradise and a calm oasis within the beach town of Tamarindo. Although the hotel is located up on the hill (hence the amazing views) you are just a few steps (on a hotel private path) from Tamarindo´s main boulevard and the amazing beach (hotel has its on ocean front garden that can be reached through the path within 3 minutes). This closeness to everything will enable you to easily walk to restaurants and bars in town, although I have to say NO other restaurant in town we ate at offered the quality of food that the hotel´s restaurant features. Everything we ate on the menú was amazing. My personal favorite was the super fresh ceviche with Avocado and Mango!!!!!
If you stay in Tamarindo and you are looking for a relaxing place that offers authentic feeling with much comfort and service this is where you should stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for a last minute place to stay for the marathon. We were warmly welcomed, and was surprised that they allowed children, considering it was advertised as 18+ ( it was only for that weekend ). It was central to everything, excellent food, and priced perfectly ($140/night, including breakfast). We stayed 3 nights, room and amenities within were beautiful and modern. Only thing we found was that the pool was too deep, nowhere to really stand and relax, because it got deep really quickly. Highly recommend this hotel, staff were excellent.

Room Tip: We had room # 35, large suite with 2 queen beds, more than enough room for a family..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardin del Eden boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Eden boutique hotel

Address: Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tamarindo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jardin del Eden boutique hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardin del Eden Boutique Hotel is a small, discrete luxury boutique hotel in Tamarindo Beach, Costa Rica. Features a private beach garden and a magnificent view of the entire Tamarindo Bay, the number one place to enjoy the Pacific Ocean sunset! The hotel consists of five villas with a total of 40 rooms with air conditioning, Flat TV, mini-bar, safety box and terrace or balcony with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jardin del Eden boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jardin Del Eden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.