We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CR Vacation 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Calle Principal, Tamarindo, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 x 2 Promotion
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tamarindo
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CR Vacation 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice very spacious comfortable rooms. Great location across the street from the beach. Very friendly staff. From check in to check out the staff was on point and a pleasure to deal with. Yessenia my house keeper, Sara was at the front desk, Johana, Adolfo, Fernando and/to Yurren really made you feel welcome and comfortable. I'd stay with them again. The rooms could use a face lift.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. I had the standard room which had a bedroom,living room/dinning room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    195
    87
    33
    36
See reviews for
118
203
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My fiancee, and I stayed here for 7 nights. We have been staying here for over 15 years and always have a fantastic time. Everything was handled great from the original reservation to check out. Trevor, the GM is doing a great job and has an amazing team. Ellen was a huge help in choosing the right room via email. We stayed in the Corona Deluxe Suite... Perfect ! Fernando and Sharon hold down the bar and restaurant and are so gracious, welcoming and you can tell genuine love what they do and are glad to share their paradise with you.. Ask them to play some KISS, Neil Young or Metallica at the bar. They've got it all ! Luna is so sweet and very helpful at the bar/restaurant. Adolfo and Sarah are at the Recepcion. Adolfo answered any and every question we ever had. SO helpful ... and so pleasant. Saundra kept our room in perfect condition. The common theme with everyone... Everyone is so happy, helpful and genuinely happy to be there and enjoy the day ! Pura Vida .... Jeanne and Mike

Room Tip: For the best view stay in one of the suites on the top floor. You won't be sorry !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I go down to Tamarindo twice a year for a surfing vacation and to just get away . I stay at the Tamarindo Vista Villas because everything I needed is right there . I usually get a tropical suite so having the extra room and kitchen makes it a little nicer . I had a minor problem with the A.C. and mentioned it to Ellen at the office . She said she can send someone over to check it out or I can move to another room right now . So I moved 3 doors down . Problem solved ! Its a secure hotel and all the staff has always been great . Yessenia , Fernando , Trevor , Sarah & Luna all go the distance to make sure your stay here is a positive experience . Great food here too . I especially enjoy the friday night fiesta with a live band . Great tunes and met a lot of nice people . L.J. Jackson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights and we had a blast. Sharon, fernando, and luna were great, always ready to put another drink in hand! And jesse our house keeper, did a great job always with a smile on her face! She even made "towel swans" with fresh cut flowers for our bed :) the girls down at the front desk were very helpful with planning adventures and arranging transportation. All in all the staff was excellent. The hotel rooms were a little outdated, but clean. We had moved our vacation back two weeks so we could enjoy the pool, and i know its not their fault, but we arrived to find the pool wouldnt be finished for over a week, we were bummed. Especially since we were only compensated one free meal (and we already had the all inclusive) that would be my only gripe. The only other thing i'll mention is WEAR A TON OF BUG SPRAY!!! When i got home i realized i had contracted Dengue fever from a mosquito bite... Not fun!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a great visit to Costa RIca, our stay at the Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas was made Special by the friendly and helpful staff. Evelyn took time to show me the animals on property. Jessenia was very sweet, and Adolfo, I still never saw the pink elephant!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my buddies just got back from a surfing trip to Costa Rica and it was awesome. The Vista Villas gave us everything we needed for our surf vacation. The hotel is literally across the street from the prime surf breaks in Tamarindo. Every morning we grabbed our boards and cruised out to the beach. A lot of cool people hang in the water throughout the day, including locals and people from all over the world. We planned on laying low at night to catch the early waves, but the Vista Villas ladies night party on Friday was a little too much fun to pass up. The hotels pizza was super good, which we munched on most of the trip. But everything else was really good too, including the unreal sunset ocean view in the early evening. The staff was totally accommodating and the rooms were really comfortable, especially considering the cost of the hotel. If you’re traveling with your buddies, your significant other, or even your family, the Vista Villas is definitely a good place to check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The Good: The staff was awesome, very friendly. Our room was large and had a nice view of the beach and good kitchen. It is a very short walk across the street and trail to the beach itself. Surfboard rentals and lessons can be purchased from the surf school right in front of the hotel which was amazing (we were standing our first lesson!).

Not So Good: Only major drawback was construction. We weren't advised of any and there was a lot in the rooms above ours (this was the first place we stayed for our honeymoon so 7am wake ups 4 days in a row were not nice) we understand it is low season and work has to be done but felt a $20 upgrade fee per night we paid beforehand should have been returned to us, the management would not reimburse it.

I would recommend checking if there is construction first as they do not advise of this and not staying if there is any as the floors/walls are very thin.

The sunsets on the beach are nothing short of spectacular!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas

Address: 1000 Calle Principal, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#7 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to play! The BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas offers the best ocean views, a clean and safe environment, and a wonderful staff.... All just steps away from the world famous beach of Playa Tamarindo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas Hotel Tamarindo
Tamarindo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.