We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Langosta Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Langosta Beach to your Saves list
Barcelo Langosta Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Tamarindo 1150, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EARLY BOOKING -20% off
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tamarindo
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Where do I start? We stayed here in beginning of June at it was fantastic. The room was well equipped with comfortable beds and a nice balcony. The beach is beautiful, spent many mornings walking the beach and then watching the surfers later in the day. The staff was very friendly especially the ones on the beach who are there to entertain. The one drawback is that you have to pay for internet which in this day and age is ridiculous to me but that is my only gripe. The food was always tasty and drinks were quick. While there we went to into town for some shopping. Cant wait to go back with the rest of my family!

Room Tip: Our room was right by the Spa, you may wish to request a room away from the club for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SMPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

just returned from Barceló Langosta, Costa Rica and had a very good experience overall. Food is good, hotel rooms very clean ocean beach has a few rocks but nice for surfing.
Tamarindo beach is about 20 min walk on the ocean side recommend to walk at least one way.
The only bad experience was when trying to buy stuff, especially in Tamarindo village. Looks like the US$ completely lost its buying power, everything is prohibitively expensive. The activities offered there are nice but price is high as well. The silver jewelry seemed to be somewhat cheaper than in Canada.
Very nice weather thus they say this is the rainy season.
They do not speak a lot of English, but this wasn't a problem.

From my experience, try to avoid the Auto Mercado, biiig disappointment !

I'll probably go back there in a few years, very nice place !!!

Room Tip: the rooms far from the pool seemed a little bit more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This beach resort was just wonderful! I went at a time when it was really quiet (which I appreciated, having had many rowdy/crowded vacations). The staff were super friendly, the weather was wonderful and they always had a really good selection of food at the buffets. It is a short distance to the town where you can buy souvenirs and local food. In my opinion, this property is underrated and should not be overlooked when planning a trip to this side of CR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MsGlobeTrotter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Beach Resort was a wonderful experience, great service, great food, great beach.
I went with my family of 24 and we all had a great time, the beach was wonderful very relaxing place some of us had massages done and they were wonderful.
THANK YOU BARCELO LANGOSTA FOR A GREAT SERVICE. :)
!!!!!PURA VIDA!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnajarro45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Langosta is a hidden jewel out side of the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo. Relaxing by the pool with bar and snacks close by at all times (great pool). Meals are incredible and are buffet style. We bought day passes every other day as we were staying in a condo nearby. The staff was friendly and efficient. The spa was a little disappointing, but overall the experience was great. The surf break out back is great at the right size and tide. Very secure and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. Location couldn't be prettier. The Pacific ocean is literally right behind the resort. Food was buffet-style. The breakfast and lunch were pretty much the same with small changes though you could always count on something delicious. Dinner rotated and changed every evening with wonderful selections of fish, meat and chorizo. The coffee was amazing as well!! The staff bends over backwards to make you feel welcome and happy. You are always offered another drink! The snack bar near the ocean was our favorite spot. Nice ocean breeze with pool, fusbol and entertainment daily (including dance lessons, darts & archery). They offered free yoga lessons on Saturdays. Saw howler monkeys in the tree next to the pool 3 separate times! Tons of flora and fauna around the resort as well including iguanas, geckos, porcupines and racoons. The nightly shows were amazingly well performed! The entertainment staff that keeps you occupied during the day performs at night after a very long day. Simply amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our second trip to Costa Rica and our second staying at the Barcelo Langosta Beach. For our second trip we originally booked with another hotel, but as soon as we arrived there we knew we wanted to go back to the Barcelo. My husband called them and the hotel said come on and gave us a really fabulous deal. We were so happy to be back at the Barcelo. Most everyone was there from the last time we were there nine months ago and they actually remembered us! Loved having Alex help me again with my Spanish every morning while he made my omelette. The rooms are wonderful, clean, and spacious. The people that are there everyday work so hard to make sure you have a wonderful time. The grounds are unbelievably gorgeous. I can't recommend the Barcelo Langosta Beach enough!

Room Tip: We have stayed in building five and the last time we were in building seven. Both buildings we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen_Texas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarindo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#13 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
1.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#1 of 2 in Playa Avellanas
5.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa Costa Rica
18.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#2 of 3 in Sardinal
4.0 of 5 stars 4,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Langosta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Langosta Beach

Address: Tamarindo 1150, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamarindo
#6 Spa Hotel in Tamarindo
#7 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Langosta Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive Resort. Beach Front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelo Langosta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Langosta Beach Hotel Tamarindo
Barcelo Hotel Tamarindo
Barcelo Hotel Langosta Beach
Hotel Barcelo Playa Langosta
Barcelo Playa Langosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing