We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasta in Tamarindo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA PACHANGA

LA PACHANGA
GUANACASTE, Tamarindo 20100, Costa Rica
+506 8347 7001
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 110 restaurants in Tamarindo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: SMALL RESTAURANT WITH BIG REPUTACION WHERE YOU CAN EAT THE REAL TRADITIONAL ITALIAN FOOD, HOMEMADE PASTA,RAVIOLI, PIZZA, FISH, MEAT AND A LOT OF VEGETARIAN DISHES, ASK FOR GLUTEN FREE PASTASPECIALS EVERY NIGHT AND LIVE MUSIC
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pasta in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've lived in Tamarindo for a few years now and finally made to Pachanga............I had the gnocchi with gorganzola sauce and my husband the spinach raviolli..........WOW!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    132
    25
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in Tamarindo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were on our way to a different restaurant when we decided to check out the menu board. We thought the menu looked good, then Kathryn, the hostess/waitress, came out and started telling us all about the owner/chef. We decided to stay and eat. The specials all sounded great and the chef, Icho, came out to our table to explain them to us and helped gave us a nice wine suggestion. Have the Bruschetta with cheese appertizer, it is to die for for! We enjoyed our meal and the staff so much we went back for our last meal before going home. It's a little off the main strip, but well worth the extra block of walking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This little restaurant was friendly with really good pasta. The service was helpful and friendly, although when the restaurant got busy, they were a bit overwhelmed. But we liked it and ate there three times! One of the better restaurants in Tamarindo, which is a town that has lots of cheap junk food but only three or four good restaurants, of which La Pachanga is one.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“excellent food & excellent crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Best Italian food we have had so far. You have to try their fresh and self made pasta, it's a must while you are staying in Tamarindo. Also their red wines are a great choice. We also rate the crew (owner, cook and waiters) as excellent. Thank you very much for a great time we have had while enjoying an excellent dinner at your restaurant. Caroline & Annina

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meals we had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We happened upon this little restaurant by accident one night and were pleasantly surprised! Its a little off the beaten path, but not so out of the way that you should skip it. We had a week stay in Tamarindo and had dinner there 3 times. Everything was wonderful. The servers are very accommodating owner, Icho, was the nicest guy ever. He even prepared Eggplant Parmesan for our last night because he knew I was a vegetarian, and it was the best I've ever had. Don't miss out on this gem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA PACHANGA also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LA PACHANGA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA PACHANGA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.