We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bistro!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Langosta - CLOSED

Bistro Langosta
Langosta Beach Road | Frente Hotel Cala Lunoa, Tamarindo 99999, Costa Rica
50685464511
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, French, American, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Located in the tropical beach community of Langosta, the Bistro has quickly become a favorite of locals and travelers alike. Come in for happy hour and tapas españolas or some home made pasta and argentine steak or sea food caught right out front daily. Enjoy world music live every Wednesday and Friday along with our unique drink specials. The attention and good vibes provided every night by the owners is second to none. Enjoy!
Ponoka, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Bistro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This bistro just opened up under new management and we have enjoyed our meals there! Excellent drinks and the pasta was to die for.

The service was excellent and the setting very nice. A very nice change from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Excelent pasta and very nice place, good music and very friendly attention.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very good pasta and drinks. Lovely music. Recommended!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the best restaurant in Tamarindo - Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

excellent choice to go with your couple or friends, the food is superb and the service is so good, friendly owners and wonderful ambience!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Negra, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic Menu....nothing exciting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

When I went in with my family. The menu was very basic. Just ravioli's and steak. We have lived here for 8 years and the steak was not the best. We get our steak from a wholesaler that has the best steak in Costa Rica. I did go for the stuffed shredded beef ravioli's...which is excellent. They did confuse me on the bill a few times. They need a new bartender, very rude older women,with horrible tattoos, was being VERY rude to customers. My grandmother was shocked as well.I would just go there for the ravioli's and get your steak elsewhere. Overall great atmosphere but needs more menu items.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tapas and Margaritas Were Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Late night visit. Our condo was within walking distance. Had tapas (calamari and argentine beef entrada) that were excellent. Margaritas were the smoothest blend we have had on our vacation. Service was comfortable. We hope to be back for dinner before we leave. Sorry we will not be able to get back for the music on Weds and Fridays.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Q, Owner at Bistro Langosta, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Langosta also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Langosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.