We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best deal in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of falafel bar

falafel bar
Across the street from hotel portofino | In front of largest white building in town, Tamarindo 32333, Costa Rica
+506 2653 1268
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 138 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“best deal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Awesome falafel sandwiches at a great price (especially for tamarindo). We ate here quite a few times over our stay in Tamarindo. If you've got a craving for some middle eastern food this is the place to be in Costa Rica.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    74
    22
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We loved this place! The food is authentic and delicious, and the staff is very nice. We visited twice during our trip and would have gone more days if we had found it sooner. The schnitzel pita was my favorite and the lemonade is very refreshing. We can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is great place for lunch in Tamarindo. The falafel and other dishes are authentic, well prepared and great value. The portions are generous and the prices very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Loved it! I had the falafel pita which was very reasonably priced and was huge. I had two meals from it! The green sauce they put on the side is amazing!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Awesome chicken shawarma, the fallafel was really tasty too. For $10 i ate really good compared to the other tourist traps here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed falafel bar also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to falafel bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage falafel bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.