We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica

Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica
In Front of Patagonia Del Mar Restaurant | Between Longboard Bbq and Mandarinas Juice Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8912 9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 things to do in Tamarindo
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flexible and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The lady that helped us was great. We wanted to go on a chartered fishing trip but didn't want to pay full price for just me and my son to go. She located another couple that wanted to share the boat as well. Boos Charters? is the name of the fishing charter we used and they were awesome. Caught tuna and spanish macks. We took the fish back to the hotel and they cooked it for us for dinner. So cool.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    19
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our family has had a fantastic experience with Go Adventures as part of our stay in Tamarindo. We did both the combo tour (zip lines, horseback ridding, white water rafting, rock climbing, and a sauna and mud bath) and the safari boat-ride tour. It's difficult to say which of the two adventures we enjoyed more. While all of the activities on the combo tour were fun and resulted in an action-packed day, whitewater rafting was our families favorite part of the day. The river wasn't so powerful that we worried for our safety, but fast enough to give us a fun thrill (class 2 and 3 rapids). The guides were awesome and made sure we had a safe experience--they went out of there way to make the trip enjoyable.

The safari boat-ride tour was a highlight we won't forget. My youngest son Jackson really wanted to see monkeys as part of this vacation and this trip didn't disappoint. We spent a couple of hours on a shaded boat on the Tempisque River, near the Palo Verde National Park. We saw two different species of huge Iguanas along the banks and in the trees, various types of birds, three crocodiles, and two different species of monkeys (howler and white-faced capuchin). The highlight by far was the friendly white-faced capuchin monkeys that jumped on our boat, walked across our shoulders, and interacted with our whole family. The pictures we captured were epic!

Meals were provided on both excursions and they were great--authentic rice and beans with very well-prepared meats and salads. The meals were on par with the great trip.

We spent both days with Ciro who took care of every little detail to make the our days unforgettable. I highly recommend this company and their excursions to anybody looking for a way to experience the best Costa Rica has to offer.

Thank you, Go Adventures!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Combo tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a fabulous day. Our guide was Enrique and was the best. I recommend the combo tour with white water rafting being our favorite. I would go back just to do that. Enrique was so accommodating, he stopped to show us monkeys, was waiting for us with towels and even a nice cold beer at the end of the day.
Thanks again, Enrique. You made it the best day ever.
P.S. watch out for the Costa Rican puma. They are everywhere. Ask Enrique, he will point them out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great time. Highly recommend the combo tour. It was easy to set up and a full day of adventure fun and we loved working with Gordo!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from an amazing day with Ciro and Go Adventures! Our family of four did the combo tour and we cannot say enough about this excursion and Go Adventures. Ciro had everything dialed in and his sole goal was to make sure that we had a great day! The combo tour was definitely worth every cent and Go Adventures is the only way to go!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.