We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Adventures

Go Adventures
In Front of Mall Plaza Conchal, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8912 9991
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 16 attractions in Tamarindo
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
Attraction Details
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Attentive Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had just a group of 3, and we did the action tour. All activities were arranged at one ranch area, so the activities are close, and the timing was well planned. If you have a whole group, I might recommend trimming down the # of activities and seeing if Ciro can tailor to what you'd like, to get a little more relaxed feel. The day felt a little rushed, but it was definitely a full tiring day. All guides were very courteous and helpful, and lunch was delicious local fresh food. If you're a real outdoors on your own adventurer, I'd recommend you skip this tour, as the activities are a little tailored to the people who wish they could be adrenaline junkies, but are really not. Don't get me wrong, if you're looking for fun and excitement (at a good value), this is the place to go.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    11
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Awesome Adventure Tour in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a totally unique adventure that offers you a "combo tour" which allows you to do Horseback Riding, Zip Lining, Rappel, Rock Climbing, White Water Rafting, Sauna, Volcano Mud Treatment, & Hot Springs (CR Lunch Included too)! You get it done all in 1 day and it is all pretty much in one "resort area" just north of Liberia where they have access to it all. It makes it so easy of an experience with a simple short drive from the Tamarindo area. Ciro was our guide and he was an awesome person and was really friendly, so it made it that much more of a good time. I highly recommend this tour if you're up for some great active stuff in the middle of the jungle paradise!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“amazing guide & tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ciro is an exceptional guide. We highly recommend him and this company to anyone who visits Costa Rica and wants to go on an adventure. The Combo Tour is very well planned throughout the day, the price is good and the activities are a lot of fun.
Ciro was very attentive to us and made sure that we were happy and entertained all day long.

Ciro mil gracias por todo! Disfrutamos muchísimo contigo y con el resto de los muchachos en el tour. Pura vida!

Saludos,

Cristina&Eduardo

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, the BEST tour/company in the area!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I did my research before our trip and noticed this company was ranked second and was very popular. Upon our experience we couldn't understand why it wasn't ranked #1. The tour had more to offer than any other in the area and was by far the best value. Enrique from Go Adventures picked us up and was our personal guide all day. We could not have asked for a better guide than Enrique. He was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and went above and beyond his call of duty. I HIGHLY recommend that you request him on these tours. He was the reason for our favorite and most memorable day in Costa Rica!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great tour company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ciro went above and beyond to arrange the Sunset tour for us and a fishing trip for the boys. I would recommend using Go Adventures to book excursions while you are visiting Costa Rica. Great people, fantastic service, and exceptional tour company!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Adventures also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Go Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.