We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combo Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Adventures

Go Adventures
In Front of Mall Plaza Conchal, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8912 9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Tamarindo
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
Attraction Details
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Combo Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a large group for the all day combo tour. Ciro was very efficient with our questions and picking us up on time from the JW Marriott. The ride there was approximately 1.5 hours. One of our group got motion sickness and they found her a place to lay down and rest. We did the horse back ride, zip line, rafts and tubes down the river, mud bath and hot spring pool at the end. Some of our party did the rappelling and rock climbing. The rest of us were able to take our rest and start our lunch. Both Ciro and Miguel were very helpful and made our 12 hour day enjoyable. I would suggest you bring water bottles with you. Try to clip it to your belt or neck. Once you start the zip lines, there is no water available until you complete it. It is very hot and dry.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    14
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PURA VIDA !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hi ,
I went to the combo tour and the catamaran, my god i enjoyed myself so much !!
The como tour is really nice , you have a nice variety of activities such as zipline (beautiful scenery and we saw monkey's ) rafting , horseback riding, rock climbing( real challenge) , mud bath, hot springs and very nice food with fresh fruit !!!
The catamaran was also spectacular , nice view of the coast. We saw some turtles , water snakes , fish and i even held a puff fish :)
Open Bar = WOOHHOOO
and when the sun was setting we saw a whale in the distance .
Overall experience was GREAT
And Miguel was so nice and explained the tours well, nothing bad to say about him SUPER !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fun trip but like a conveyer belt experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hi, I booked this as it had such good reviews on trip advisor but was quite disappointed with the actual day. I had booked to go with ciro as he had the best reviews from people but ended up with Miguel. This did not turn out as good as some people had mainly because his girlfriend came on the trip and he was more occupied with her than his clients. This isn't to say he was bad its just that we got nothing from him except where to go and instructions, some others had said how out of their way the guides go to explain the local countryside etc. The tour itself was fun but was a conveyer belt from one adventure to the next. we did zip lining, then waited and headed to rappeling, then horse riding, it just seemed a bit like they were trying to get you through as much as possible, such as the rock climbin, they pulled you up by the rope rathe rthan let you have a go at climbing the rock, which defeats the point of it really. The mud bath was a stone container with some mud in it which im not sure was natural or not. In summary I would say it offers a good rnage of activities but dont expect anything as good as the reviews and you wont be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great guys! We used for rides to/from the airport.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We found Go Adventures on TripAdvisor while looking for an alternative ride to/from Liberia airport than the $140 shuttle our hotel recommended. Despite calling Go Adventures the day before we were set to arrive, Ciro answered right away and we were all set. Enrique was waiting for us at the airport and drove us to the JW Marriot Guancaste in a lovely new van. He chatted with us (my boyfriend and I) the entire way telling us about Costa Rica, our hotel complex, food recommendations and himself. We wanted to try our Spanish and while he spoke excellent English, he humored us by talking slowww Spanish and helping with words and local phrases. He stopped at a local store on the way so we could buy beer and snacks. We liked him so much we requested he pick us up for our return trip to the airport, at 4:30am. Again, we waited until the last minute but once again Ciro accommodated us. We didn't do any adventure tours but if we did I DEFINITELY would have gone with Go Adventures. A great company with professional staff and new equipment, and cheaper than the others!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Please use Ciro and his guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

These guys are professional and courteous. Ciro is very well spoken in english and is an all around nice guy. He makes you feel very special And takes very good care of you. We did horseback riding, white water rafting had lunch and then relaxed in the spa with a volcano mud bath and then into a hot spring to relax. We have done other tours and by far this was the best. Don't hesitate to use them. Thanks Ciro for our great day. Joe & Sonya

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Adventures also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Go Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Go Adventures to your Saves list