We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Guide Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Adventures

Go Adventures
In Front of Mall Plaza Conchal, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8912 9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Tamarindo
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
Attraction Details
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We visited Costa Rica in January 2011 and July 2011, and found Ciro and Go Adventures. We had no idea where to go, and Ciro sat down with us and helped us plan some day trips. He took us to different beaches in the area, sunset sails, and we also did two different canopy tours. One with white water rafting! Ciro is very knowledgeable about the area, very friendly and helpful, and we are so glad we found him as he helped our vacation to be enjoyable! There were so many more things he could have done with us, but we ran out of time! When we go back we will definitely be having Ciro and Go Adventures take care of us once again! If you are looking for a tour guide, or even just a ride to and from the airport, Ciro is your man! PURA VIDA!!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    14
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Best Guide Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I usually don't write these Reviews but our trip to Costa Rica wouldn't have been so special and fun if we didn't meet Ciro!

I went to Costa Rica with my mom for a 'mother daughters' week and Ciro was our driver from the airport to Tamarindo. He was very personable and knowledable about the country and local areas and answered all of our questions. He also helped us plan our entire trip- surf lessons, boat ride, zip lining, amazing restaurants, dancing, yoga, etc. He's super friendly and a local (which means he knows all the great deals and spots to go!)

I couldn't recommend his company more. If your going to Tamarindo you have to contact Go Adventures!

Enjoy your trip : )

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in Costa Rica...book with Go Adventures!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

A group of us met Ciro by accident (or luck) on the second day of our stay in Playa Flamingo and we never looked back. From the Guachipelin combo tour, to day trips to Avellanas beach, a sunset cruise in Flamingo and a safari boat tour, the experiences were endless. There just weren't enough days. Go Adventures was there to help with every aspect of our vacation. By week's end they seemed more like friends than our gracious guides. They are ultra knowledgable and personable. They really take the time to get to know their clinets and are able to customize trips and adventures to every traveller. This is precisely why we are looking forward to spending another week of fun
and adventures with them in March 2012!

Go Adventures is the best Costa Rican tour guide company for all of your travel adventures. If you are looking to make your trip to Costa Rica the best vacation ever, look no further...book with Go Adventures!!

Thank you so much Ciro and the team!! Pura Vida!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ciro is the man to know!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We were referred to Ciro by a friend that visited Costa Rica from California. There were 6 of us in tots on a 10 day trip. Ciro was very friendly, professional, and knew of all the great places to check out. Our days were filled with surfings, zip lining, and sightseeing. He also took us to great local spots to eat ( not just the tourist traps).
Another huge plus... his van is clean and air conditioned- a must need ! He was also always on time picking us up in the morning and from late nights out :)

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Adventures is the way to go! Safe, Friendly, & knowledgeable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I went to Costa Rica in February of 2011. We used Go shuttle for our whole 10 day trip. Go Shuttle made sure that we were taken care of from the minute we were picked up at the airport to the moment they dropped us off. Ciro was very knowledgeable about all of the tourist attractions that Costa Rica has to offer. He was able to tell us what places were worth going to and what places we could skip. He was very friendly and a safe driver, we spent lots of time in the shuttle(driving to Arenal and back to Tamarindo). He is also fluent in English and is very easy to communicate with...he was a good translator for those of us who were not so good at our Spanish.
I have told(and will continue) to tell my friends who have gone to Costa Rica to use Go Adventures. I would absolutely use it again myself! You won't go wrong if you GO SHUTTLE!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Adventures also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Go Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.