We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DU Fishing Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mirador B&B to your Saves list
Mirador B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   300 Meters North of Gym, Tamarindo, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“DU Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spoke with Steve and Liisa several times on their toll free telephone line (US toll free) prior to travelling. They both provided great info on what to expect on arrival, what to bring for fishing/exploring CR, currency requirements and other general questions--traffic, weather, food, etc. On arrival we were warmly greeted, welcomed with a drink (or two) of our favorite beverage and synopsis of our next day events--in our case, fishing. The Mirador is a beautiful B & B, exceptionally friendly hosts and staff, great food, very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again if we travel to CR! Great value for the money.

The fishing boat and guide arranged by Steve was exceptional. Michael was as good or better than any professional guide I have ever worked with--If I am fortunate enough to return to CR, I will request Michael again.

The Tamarindo restaurants recommended by Steve and Liisa were excellent--food and service were terrific. All in all, we had a great trip. Thanks to Steve and Liisa, we felt prepared when we arrived and had a great overall experience!

I highly recommend Steve and Liisa's Mirador B & B. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice--most have great views over the pacific ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
110
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed 7 nights with Liisa and Steve and absolutely had a great time. They were accommodating in ever way and extremely helpful in every aspect. Clean, Spacious and beautiful views from our room, the dining room and pool. They both quickly became friends that we look forward to sharing time with again. I don't know how we are going to do it, but we will be back soon! This was way more than we expected and we hated to leave.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights at the Mirador B&B. From the start, the owners, Steve and Liisa, made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were clean, great breakfast, and cold beers waiting in the fridge. Steve seemed more like an old friend then a guy we just met. It was a pleasure spending time at a place where the owners focus on hospitality, not just profit. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Thanks to Steve and Liisa, who were very accommadating and down to earth. We didn't know what to expect, so their gracious nature and knowledgable suggestions were quite handy. Looking forward to returning. The B & B was clean and spacious. Loved the atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you want to feel like you are at home in Tamarindo, the Mirador is the place for you! Steve and Lisa made us feel so welcome and shared their home with us for our stay. My family is rather adventurous and Tamarindo and the surrounding areas offers all types of adventures from deep sea fishing to zip lining and surfing. For those looking for relaxation, I had the best spa experience ever. Lisa and Steve took care of all of the details including transportation. And the breakfast was amazing every day. The staff that work at the Mirador are awesome! A very personal touch. The Mirador is located on a hillside which makes the views incredible. This was such a great experience for our family! We had a great stay and hope you will too!

Room Tip: There are no bad bedrooms at this B&B. However, we stayed on the pool deck level and we had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thanks Steve and Lisa for coordinating a trip of a lifetime. We bought the trip at a Ducks Unlimited auction and didn't know what to expect. We left Costa Rica as honorary citizens with billfish caught, World Cup wins, local flavor appreciated and a debt of thanks to Steve, Lisa, our guide Michael on the boat Salsa!!

Look forward to seeing you on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was easily one of the best trips in my adventurous life. And it was all b/c of Steve and Liisa! From the moment we booked the trip to the moment we left CR - they were beyond perfect. I can't recommend this place enough and the fishing was world-class. We can't get back there fast enough. Thanks again Steve and Liisa.

Andrew

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirador B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador B&B

Address: 300 Meters North of Gym, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador is Tamarindo's highest rated and most well equipped Bed and Breakfast. Enjoy the serenity and beauty of sweeping views of the Pacific and Tamarindo's sandy beaches. Our 4 ocean view room's feature their own private bath's,free wi-fi &, on-site concierge service, gourmet breakfast daily, and complimentary sunset and welcome drink's make the Mirador your perfect getaway in Costa Rica. Mirador is perfect for couples, families and small groups. Experience the magic of Tamarindo's most incredible hospitality.Call Liisa or Steve today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Mirador B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.