We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer of a B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mirador B&B to your Saves list
Mirador B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   300 Meters North of Gym, Tamarindo, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$120 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 33 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“First Timer of a B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Thanks to Steve and Liisa, who were very accommadating and down to earth. We didn't know what to expect, so their gracious nature and knowledgable suggestions were quite handy. Looking forward to returning. The B & B was clean and spacious. Loved the atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
109
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you want to feel like you are at home in Tamarindo, the Mirador is the place for you! Steve and Lisa made us feel so welcome and shared their home with us for our stay. My family is rather adventurous and Tamarindo and the surrounding areas offers all types of adventures from deep sea fishing to zip lining and surfing. For those looking for relaxation, I had the best spa experience ever. Lisa and Steve took care of all of the details including transportation. And the breakfast was amazing every day. The staff that work at the Mirador are awesome! A very personal touch. The Mirador is located on a hillside which makes the views incredible. This was such a great experience for our family! We had a great stay and hope you will too!

Room Tip: There are no bad bedrooms at this B&B. However, we stayed on the pool deck level and we had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thanks Steve and Lisa for coordinating a trip of a lifetime. We bought the trip at a Ducks Unlimited auction and didn't know what to expect. We left Costa Rica as honorary citizens with billfish caught, World Cup wins, local flavor appreciated and a debt of thanks to Steve, Lisa, our guide Michael on the boat Salsa!!

Look forward to seeing you on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was easily one of the best trips in my adventurous life. And it was all b/c of Steve and Liisa! From the moment we booked the trip to the moment we left CR - they were beyond perfect. I can't recommend this place enough and the fishing was world-class. We can't get back there fast enough. Thanks again Steve and Liisa.

Andrew

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our trip to the Mirador was absolutely worth every penny we spent on it! Steve and Liisa are such awesome people! Their hospitality is so great that it definitely goes to show how much they enjoy what they do! From the moment we booked our stay, they immediately contacted us to see if we needed any activities booked, when we arrived in Tamarindo, they made sure we were settled and anything we needed, they were there to help! We definitely plan to return for another vacation at the Mirador B&B!!
Kyle & Lauren

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Mirdor B&B far exceeded our expectations! Every aspect of the stay was very relaxing and comfortable.
Our Host Steve and Liisa Quin made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door.
Liisa our Host arranged all our activities and Drivers. We deep sea fished, horseback riding on the beach, white water rafting, zip line and Catamaran.
We differently will be going back to Steve and Liisa Quin "Mirdor B&B" in Tamarindo Costa Rica
Jim & Cara

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived at 1:15 AM, Steve was there to greet us. What a guy. The property was very well maintain & comfortable. The staff did a great job from breakfast to room cleaning services. Fishing was awesome with Michael, put us on a 450 blue marlin. Unbelievable 2 days of fishing. Thanks for everything Steve & Lisa, wonderful vacation !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirador B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador B&B

Address: 300 Meters North of Gym, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador is Tamarindo's highest rated and most well equipped Bed and Breakfast. Enjoy the serenity and beauty of sweeping views of the Pacific and Tamarindo's sandy beaches. Our 4 ocean view room's feature their own private bath's,free wi-fi &, on-site concierge service, gourmet breakfast daily, and complimentary sunset and welcome drink's make the Mirador your perfect getaway in Costa Rica. Mirador is perfect for couples, families and small groups. Experience the magic of Tamarindo's most incredible hospitality.Call Liisa or Steve today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Mirador B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.