We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica - what an experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mirador B&B to your Saves list
Mirador B&B
300M Norte del Gimnasio en el camino de concreto, segundo izguierda, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Costa Rica - what an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was easily one of the best trips in my adventurous life. And it was all b/c of Steve and Liisa! From the moment we booked the trip to the moment we left CR - they were beyond perfect. I can't recommend this place enough and the fishing was world-class. We can't get back there fast enough. Thanks again Steve and Liisa.

Andrew

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
126
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our trip to the Mirador was absolutely worth every penny we spent on it! Steve and Liisa are such awesome people! Their hospitality is so great that it definitely goes to show how much they enjoy what they do! From the moment we booked our stay, they immediately contacted us to see if we needed any activities booked, when we arrived in Tamarindo, they made sure we were settled and anything we needed, they were there to help! We definitely plan to return for another vacation at the Mirador B&B!!
Kyle & Lauren

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our stay at the Mirdor B&B far exceeded our expectations! Every aspect of the stay was very relaxing and comfortable.
Our Host Steve and Liisa Quin made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door.
Liisa our Host arranged all our activities and Drivers. We deep sea fished, horseback riding on the beach, white water rafting, zip line and Catamaran.
We differently will be going back to Steve and Liisa Quin "Mirdor B&B" in Tamarindo Costa Rica
Jim & Cara

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 1:15 AM, Steve was there to greet us. What a guy. The property was very well maintain & comfortable. The staff did a great job from breakfast to room cleaning services. Fishing was awesome with Michael, put us on a 450 blue marlin. Unbelievable 2 days of fishing. Thanks for everything Steve & Lisa, wonderful vacation !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

what an excellent time had by all , steve, & liisa were great hosts, and man oh man can those girls put out a spread for breakfast ( excelant, excelant, ) rooms were great, pool sure was refreshing after a beautiful day of fishing. resteraunts were very good in town along with all the waitress's, bar tenders, and people in general.. boat cap't ( Michael) great person and took great care of us.view from mirador had beautiful sun sets from balcony .
again , want to say a BIG thank you to STEVE & LIISA for all they did during our wonderful stay with them at the mirador in costa rica thank you thank you ,
tracy

Room Tip: unit 5 if you want near pool unit 3 if you want balcony view all are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The Mirador is 1 hr from LIB airport. And they will charge $80 for a pickup. It has a stay at home feel: there are 4 other bedrooms. While we stayed poolside, there were 2 flights of steps to climb daily. But, poolside, we enjoyed the closeness of our room, the radio access and a great view. The sunset is a must from the first floor! WIFI access available and a different breakfast item every morning: fruit plate, tea/coffee and orange juice were the staples. There were beverages and snacks for purchase but the water, a must, was free! The current owners, Steve and Liisa, were so welcoming, helpful and social. You felt like guests in their home! They even allowed you to use their phone to call a cab. The rooms were cleaned daily and meals prepared each morning by two lovely women. Unfortunately, while we were there several people got sick. Three guests took turns getting sick; my husband eventually succumbed at the end of our trip, I got sick once returning home. We cannot figure out if it was airborne in CR or inside the house! Symptoms were stomach cramps, nausea, diarrhea and fatigue. One guest needed a doctor and two others cut their trip short to return home. Also, this B & B is far from the beach and town. The walk there, if athletic, is fine, but the walk back is hilly and steep. While in town, there is plenty to do: beach, bars, eateries, etc.

Tip: NETTOURS has a great ATV excursion. They also charge $20 to the airport.

The sunset tour set up by our hosts, $85 per person, was a wonderful excursion.

Drink plenty of bottled water!!

Learn basic Spanish. It will help and you will find the locals very friendly when you speak their language.

Be wary of drug dealers and prostitutes. We were there for holiday which brings transients so we are not certain if they are rampant any other month. However, a simple No should suffice.

The sounds you hear at night are nature....embrace it!




  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I took my teenager to Costa Rica and we selected the Mirador based on TripAdvisor reviews. We couldn't have been happier with our selection. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was lovely to enjoy the ocean views from our balcony. The location is close enough to town/beaches to be convenient but far enough away to feel private, quiet and safe. The homemade breakfasts every morning were wonderful.

Our hosts, Liisa and Steve, helped us book wonderful excursions that fit our interests. More importantly, they were a godsend when my child fell suddenly ill. They went well beyond the call of duty to arrange medical care and fetch necessities while she recuperated. I was expecting great hosts based on what others wrote. I was not expecting the kind of hospitality that treats you like family during an emergency. If you believe, as I do, that you learn a lot about people during a crisis, then know that Liisa and Steve are exactly the kind of wonderful people you want to entrust with your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mirador B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador B&B

Address: 300M Norte del Gimnasio en el camino de concreto, segundo izguierda, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador is Tamarindo's most well equipped Bed and Breakfast. Enjoy the serenity and beauty of sweeping views of the Pacific and Tamarindo's sandy beaches. Our 4 ocean view room's feature their own private bath's,free wi-fi &, on-site concierge service, gourmet breakfast daily, and complimentary sunset and welcome drink's make the Mirador your perfect getaway in Costa Rica. Mirador is perfect for couples, families and small groups. Experience the magic of Tamarindo's most incredible hospitality.Call Liisa or Steve today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mirador B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.